Past Meetup

Jenkins Contributor Summit

This Meetup is past

23 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

We are back with another Jenkins Contributor Summit in San Francisco. The Jenkins Contributor Summit is the place where current and future contributors gather to discuss, learn and collaborate on the latest and greatest efforts within Jenkins project. The morning portion of the summit will consist of presentations by the core contributors of those efforts. Presentations will highlight what each effort is about and what community members can do to help. In the afternoon we will break into Birds of a Feather tables for in depth discussion, and collaboration with sub-project contributors. Bring your laptop, come prepared with questions and ideas, and be ready for some hacking too. Please register (https://jenkinscontributorsummitsf.eventbrite.com) so we may plan accordingly.

Agenda:

9:00 AM: Check-in, coffee/light breakfast
9:30 AM: Welcome - Tracy Miranda https://github.com/tracymiranda
Officer update:
* State of the project (Tyler Croy https://github.com/rtyler)
* Community (Liam Newman https://github.com/bitwiseman)
* Security (Daniel Beck https://github.com/daniel-beck)
* Events (Alyssa Tong https://github.com/alyssat)
* Shifting gears (Kohsuke Kawaguchi https://github.com/kohsuke)

10:10 AM : Sub-projects update
* Jenkins Evergreen (Tyler Croy)
* Jenkins X (James Strachan https://github.com/jstrachan)
* Configuration as Code (Ewelina Wilkosz https://github.com/ewelinawilkosz & Nicolas de Loof https://github.com/ndeloof)
* Jenkins Pipeline (Jenn Briden https://github.com/jennbriden)
* Cloud Native Jenkins (Oleg Nenashevhttps://github.com/oleg-nenashev & Jesse Glick https://github.com/jglick)
* State of the Jenkins Infra on Azure (Olivier Vernin)
* Google Summer of Code (Oleg Nenashev)

12:30 PM - 1:00 PM: Lunch (provided)

1:00 PM: BoF
* Jenkins Evergreen
* Jenkins X
* Configuration as Code
* Jenkins Pipeline
* Cloud Native Jenkins

3:00 - 3:30PM: PM break

3:30 - 4:30 PM: Ignite talks

4:30 PM: Close

We are hosting this event alongside DevOps World-Jenkins World SF (https://www.cloudbees.com/devops-world/san-francisco). The conference organizers are offering 20% discount if you use JWATONG code at registration.