addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

GEO

Location:

Medford, MA
Hometown: Medford

Member since:

September 8, 2012

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I'm in sales and marketing for an over the counter eye drop company that you would find at your local CVS or Walmart. For fun I like to bike, hike in the Fells, go out with friends to try new restaurants and I love to go away for the weekend. I grew up on the Cape so it is a frequent destination.

Do you drive or take the T?

In general I drive, but I live close enough to Davis to walk and I can also drive to Wellington or the Commuter Rail in West Medford.

What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

I enjoy hiking and biking and being outside in general. I'm not a good sitter (plus I'm stuck at a desk all week), so I tend not to pursue hobbies that require me to sit and be inside for longer periods of time. I had a Black Lab girl named Aspen for 15 years and she was the best dog ever. I had to put her to sleep in May 2012 and it has been the hardest thing I have ever done. I am hoping to rescue a black lab puppy sometime in the coming months.

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?

40 plus!

What compelled you to join this group?

Most of my friends have young kids or are at the stage of life where they have family obligations and I find that I'm not getting out and doing all of the things I want to do. So I want to meet new fun people.

Introduction

I live in Medford and working Arlington and love getting outdoors and getting out in general.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy