addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Dave M.

Location:

Somerville, MA
Hometown: Gardner, MA

Member since:

June 27, 2008

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I was a tech. writer for 20+ years right out of school for one co. &, though rewarding, I'm very interested in doing different kinds of work moving forward. I just earned a Vet. Asst. certificate & am interested in other pursuits ranging from counseling to TESL/teaching English abroad to bartending. (Fun: See hobbies.)

Do you drive or take the T?

Walk or bike whenever possible. I drive greater distances & take the T occasionally.

What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

Tennis, kayaking, cycling, just started excruciatingly fun boxing classes, going to movies & plays, volunteering, swing dance off & on--I'm passively looking for a swing partner to get into it regularly again--a bit of yoga & meditation, & big football/Pats fan. I love dogs et al., but I've had cats since childhood & currently have the sweetest cat rescued from beneath my front porch.

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?

Yep.

What compelled you to join this group?

I'm gonna go with: 1) the social part & 2) the fun part.

Introduction

Hello fun, social folk.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy