addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



Lynn, MA
Hometown: Lynn

Member since:

March 21, 2012

What do you do for Work and for Fun?

I am an Office Manager for a small consulting firm in downtown Boston. We deal with consulting primarily in the education/healthcare/finance arenas. For fun I work out, spend time with friends and love to work on home improvement projects and gardening, although my skills are such that the word "improvement" may be a stretch.

Do you drive or take the T?


What are some of your hobbies and do you have any pet(s)?

I currently go spinning twice a week and yoga twice a week. I also volunteer with a group called the Horizons for Homeless Children for 2 hours each week operating a playspace for small children currently living in a homeless shelter. I have 2 dogs and 2 cat and 2 teenagers (which I personally think should also count as pets!).

Are you 20, 30, or 40+ Something?

40+, and wondering if there are a lot of my fellow 40+'s in this group? What's the dynamic like?

What compelled you to join this group?

My children are grown and off doing there own things now, which leaves me with more and more free time. I'm determined to keep busy and try all of the things that as a Mom I never had time for. Even though I'm hopefully quite a few years away from this, my goal is to be the FUN GRANDMA who is the favorite of all of the grandbabies and the one who takes them everywhere and does all of the fun things with them. I'm young at heart, and feel strongly that the only way to keep young in body is to stay active.


Hi! My name is Casey, and I'm interested in getting out there and just having some fun. Looking to meet some new people with interests different from my own so I can at least say "I tried it once!" Rock climbing is next on my "must try" list!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy