Past Meetup

Speaker John F. McManus: Why Stop Dangerous Article V Constitutional Convention

Details

THIS EVENT IS BEING HOSTED BY THE CHERRY HILL AREA TEA PARTY

(RSVP's not reflective of entire attendees)

Suggested Donation: $10.00

One of this year's hottest issues is the call for an Article V Constitutional Convention being promoted in radio personality Mark Levin's (http://www.jbs.org/legislation/levin-s-risky-proposal-a-constitutional-convention) new book.

John F. McManus, President of the John Birch Society, will be discussing the dangers of an Article V Constitutional Convention.

There is a threat that exits to destroy our Constitution through an Article 5 Constitutional Convention. The John Birch Society has a long history on this subject and has been effective preventing a convention numerous times. How? Education and Action.

Some of this material and tools can be found at the JBS website's CHOOSE FREEDOM: STOP A CON-CON (http://www.jbs.org/issues-pages/no-con-con).

SUGGESTED READING MATERIAL:

READ: Article V Convention: Dangerous Precedent, Dangerous Loyalties (http://www.thenewamerican.com/usnews/constitution/item/17610-article-v-convention-dangerous-precedent-dangerous-loyalties) Feb 2014

READ: The Nullification Alternative (http://www.thenewamerican.com/usnews/constitution/item/17304-the-nullification-alternative) Jan 2014

READ: Convention of the States: Wrong on History, Nullification (http://www.jbs.org/home/convention-of-the-states-wrong-on-history-nullification) Jan 2014

READ: Convention of the States: Scholars Ignore History (http://www.thenewamerican.com/usnews/constitution/item/17514-convention-of-the-states-scholars-ignore-history) Jan 2014

READ: Repair vs. Restore: Why the Constitution Doesn't Need Article V Fix (http://www.jbs.org/home/repair-vs-restore-why-constitution-doesn-t-need-article-v-fix) Jan 2014

READ: Socialists and Soros Fight for Article V Convention (http://www.jbs.org/home/socialists-and-soros-fight-for-article-v-convention) Jan 2014

READ: Correcting Mark Levin's Repeated Misrepresentation of James Madison (http://www.jbs.org/home/correcting-mark-levins-repeated-misrepresentation-of-james-madison) Jan 2014

READ: The Article V Convention Scam (http://www.jbs.org/legislation/the-article-v-convention-scam) Nov 2013

READ: Our Electorate Is Broken: Bad Time for a Con-Con (http://www.jbs.org/legislation/our-electorate-is-broken-bad-time-for-a-con-con) Oct 2013

READ: Levin, Limbaugh, Hannity Calling for Con-Con (http://www.jbs.org/thank-you-for-submitting-your-chapter-report/levin-limbaugh-hannity-calling-for-con-con) Aug 2013

READ: States Should Enforce, Not Revise, the Constitution! (http://www.thenewamerican.com/usnews/constitution/item/7836-states-should-enforce-not-revise-the-constitution) Nov 2010