addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

The Twin Cities Disc Golf Meetup Message Board Gear › Beginners Disc Set?

Beginners Disc Set?

Robert
rseliski
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 1
Greetings fellow Disc'ers!biggrin

So I'm new to the whole golf disc world and I've been borrowing my friend's disc whenever we go play, but I think I'm hooked enough now to get my own set. So I glimpsed through a few forums and the rule book, but was unable to find out 'equipment limitations'. Being an normal golfer I know you can only carry so many clubs and was wondering if golf disc had the same rule?

Also what I'm looking for is just a list of the types of disc and anything else I should need. Like Balanced/Unbalanced Discs (From what I've read, since I'm a beginner I want under-balanced discs?), how many of each type, any brands better than the other, etc...

Thanks for your time,

BobDawg
Maximillian A.
user 9285078
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 6
This is a decent beginners setup, I think:

http://gottagogottath...­

That set has a driver, a mid-range disc and an approach/putter. Another good thing to do is to just go to that store (Gotta Go Gotta Throw) and tell the clerks there that you're new and how much you're looking to spend. They're extremely helpful there and will direct you to some good entry level discs.

Good luck!
Robert
rseliski
Minneapolis, MN
Post #: 2