addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Take a Hike Message Board › New Member to the Group, Rob

New Member to the Group, Rob

A former member
Post #: 30
HI guys, thanks for letting me join this group. I would like to thank the Organizers especially for paying for and running this group - great what you guys are doing.

Secondly, I'd like to let you guys know that I'm brand new to this site and I don't know what I'm doing here really lol. I am looking to make friends for sure, but I don't know how the site works and stuff. So any tips would be appreciated.

My name is Robert or Rob for short. I am a 25 yr old white guy, average in most ways (although I give a great massage!), and just a nice, friendly guy. I found after high school most of my friends did their own things. I had a brief affair with a 4 yr college and decided that wasn't for me. Now, I'm going to school to be a massage therapist and I like it a lot, however I find opportunities to make new friends to be few.

Here is some brief info about me...

I'm 25, white, 6"1, consider myself masculine - that being said I'm also gay. I'm a student at a massage therapy school. I like PC games. I'm a little out of shape, but I'm working on that (would love it if I found a workout partner here too!). Like bicycling, reading, camping, dogs and cats, traveling, social drinking, movies, concerts, sushi, rugby... And most importantly I am open minded and down to try new things.

Please feel free to hit me up, I can't wait to start making friends here.

Lastly I am looking for carpooling options from Tempe (McClintock and Broadway), it would make things a lot easier as I'm visually impaired. I would chip in gas money of course. This will be an ongoing need of mine to participate in this group as I'm not planning on magically getting my vision back anytime soon. LOL

Thanks for reading!
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy