addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Tony P.


Phoenix, AZ

Member since:

August 29, 2011


What part of AZ do you live in? City? N/S/E/W

West Phoenix

How many children do you have and how old are they?

Son 14. Daughter 12.

Have you ever camped w/your children? If not, would you like to give it a try?

Heck - I've backpacked with the kids. And published an article about it. The boy is basically fearless. The girl won't go anymore unless she can bring friends.

What's your favorite outdoors activity with your child?

Hiking. Their favorite is playing in the campfire.

What do you hope to gain out of being a part of this group?

Meeting other adults whose children really, really need to shower when they get home.


I camp, hike, write, and drag the family with me as often as interest and schedules allow.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy