addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Meetup Reviews

  • Reviews from

    How to start learning TDD effectively on Monday Nov 19, 2012

    Meetup Rating
    4.50
    Attendees
    22
  • Eliza D.
    great !! keep going ahead

    Eliza D.

  • Reviews from

    Agile meetup on Thursday Nov 15, 2012

    Meetup Rating
    5.00
    Attendees
    8
  • Bogdan T.
    Desi discutia a fost efectuata intr-un cerc mai restrans, jumatate din oamenii care au confirmat nu au venit, eu zic ca a fost foarte productiva, am primit sfaturi si am gasit rezolvari la problemele cu care ne-am confruntat de-a lungul timpului pe proiecte la care am lucrat. M-am bucurat ca au fost participanti din toate domeniile: Management, QA, PM, Dev, Mobile-dev etc. si fiecare am putut afla parerea taberei adverse si cum vad altii lucrurile din perspectiva lor respectiv ce probleme au intampina in diverse situatii.

    Bogdan T.

  • Bogdan
    excellent start for hopefully a suite of discussions on agile

    Bogdan

  • Mihai
    It was very productive mostly because of the participants wanting to share their experience with this methodology. I found many of our problems in their stories and also, I heard solutions that can make the team be more efficient. What I liked the most was the good communication.

    Mihai

  • Reviews from

    Brutal refactoring game on Tuesday Jun 19, 2012

    Meetup Rating
    4.50
    Attendees
    12
  • Andronic D.
    Learned about some "smells" that I was not aware before (or I did not know their "name"). Too bad we did not have more time to practice - so that I get a better feel for them. The time we had at our disposal was well spent - looking forward to the next such event

    Andronic D.

  • Diana D.
    Really really interesting, fun.

    Diana D.

  • Mihai L.
    I had a nice time. Looking forward to more such events.

    Mihai L.

  • Reviews from

    About Agile and Scrum with Joe Little and Maria Diaconu on Tuesday Jun 19, 2012

    Meetup Rating
    3.50
    Attendees
    40
  • Cristi R.
    too many people in the meeting

    Cristi R.

  • Sebastian B.
    I was expecting from Joe to be more incisive and trying to clarify some of the topics brought in attention. Most of the time, the input was from our side, without any validation from Joe side. I observed many people that tried to obtained something from Joe, but the answer or the input didn't come. It is only a personal opinion. Hope this help in the future.

    Sebastian B.

  • Simona C.
    I would have expected a little more information from Joe, the session was very interactive and most of the information came from the audience.

    Simona C.

  • Reviews from

    Let's meet with Joe Little and talk about planning! on Thursday Feb 9, 2012

    Meetup Rating
    4.00
    Attendees
    20
  • Kozma R.
    It wasn't that much impressive like the last time... Actually I can say that I didn't heard new things beside the ones that I already know... But anyway, it was good to have Joe here again.

    Kozma R.

  • Eliza O.
    A nice practical way of seeing the planning proses from the agile perspective. Useful tips and advices. Interesting issues raised. Will attend further meetings as I can see the long term bennefits of these kind of talks.

    Eliza O.

  • Reviews from

    Global Day of Code Retreat on Saturday Dec 3, 2011

    Meetup Rating
    5.00
    Attendees
    10
  • Gabriel U.
    It was a great event, very good people and they all understood the format and are looking forward for more similar events. Conway's Game of Life turned out to be a more complex problem then it first seemed. Also thanks to our sponsors ACI, Three Pillar Global and Agile Works.

    Gabriel U.

  • Andronic D.
    A great experience - it's always nice to meet people passionate enough to talk for hours about sharing the responsibilities between classes in an architecture :). I enjoyed the challenges presented by Conway's Game of Life and I'm looking forward to the next code retreat. Thanks to the organizers (AgileWorks & Gabriel) and to our sponsors (Three Pillar Global) for creating a worry free atmosphere for us where our only remaining concern was outputting the best code possible.

    Andronic D.

  • Reviews from

    Agile Community in Cluj - Next Meetup on Tuesday Oct 25, 2011

    Meetup Rating
    4.50
    Attendees
    25
  • Andronic D.
    Nice to see someone "from the trenches" come and give a talk: seeing how Zsolt's team evolved, their "fails" and victories gives me more confidence that we could also undergo such a transformation.

    Andronic D.

  • Alpar
    Great presentation!

    Alpar

  • Reviews from

    Agile Community in Cluj - Next Meetup on Monday Mar 14, 2011

    Meetup Rating
    4.00
    Attendees
    11
  • Mihai L.
    I liked it. Unfortunatelly it seems people don't understand that SCRUM/Agile is meant to surface the issues in an organization so that you can fix them. If you don't feel they need fixing than you're not being Agile. If you want to do SCRUM, GOOD - but try and do it by the book. If you feel that unit testing helps you write better code do that, don't wait for somebody to allow you to do this. If you feel it takes time to learn how to best do unit testing than it means you should practice whenever you have time. After unit testing becomes part of how you write code than you will definitely not ask for permision to do it.

    Mihai L.

  • Reviews from

    Meetup with Joe Little, Certified Scrum Trainer on Thursday Feb 10, 2011

    Meetup Rating
    4.50
    Attendees
    25
  • Kozma R.
    The meeting was excellent! Great trainer! Thanks a lot!

    Kozma R.

  • Mihai L.
    I'll be harsh but it felt like being in a classroom with a teacher reciting from a textbook. I didn't feel like he brought something real, some hands-on experience. I didn't feel a real sense of passion for his craft. I don't want you to think it's all that bad, I just wanted a shift in my perspective. Like I had with JB in his Elements of Simple Design talk. @Maria Diaconu - If you through arguments like "Code should be self documenting - we don't need no comments, because we write it as a story" without having the time to properly explain the argument I feel like it might get misunderstood. Looking forward for the next... better meetup.

    Mihai L.

  • Reviews from

    Agile Community Next Meetup - 8 November 2010 on Monday Nov 8, 2010

    Meetup Rating
    4.00
    Attendees
    19
  • Marius C.
    Very interesting discussions. The community is at its beginning now so maybe the discussions level is not there yet and there still are some administrative issues we all have to address and contribute to. Nevertheless these meetups can provide its members a lot of useful experience. A big THANK YOU for the organizers!

    Marius C.

  • Reviews from

    Agile Community in Cluj - Meetup on Tuesday Oct 19, 2010

    Meetup Rating
    4.00
    Attendees
    19
  • Andronic D.
    Thanks J.B. for a great and insightful talk about software development. Seeing the passion you put in bringing this kraft (software developement) to a new level makes me love my job even more :). Looking forward to seeing/hearing you again! ( Btw ... you've just earned yourself another follower of your blog :) ) Thanks Maria and Gabriela for making this meeting possible!

    Andronic D.

  • Roxana P.
    The topics were really interesting. We talked about Agile development and TDD, among with others. The presentation was interactive: anyone could ask and answer, also the main guest, JB Rainsberger, was really nice and explained a lot of TDD ideas, it would be room for another meeting with him :). The room where it took place was a bit crowded and breath less, but I guess the organizers did their best, also served snacks and water... and coffee, which was nice. Looking forward to meet again.

    Roxana P.

  • Mihai L.
    Good insight into SCRUM. Not sure the understanding behind SCRUM is all that it should be yet. Although you have a clear understanding on how to set a story point, I still have my doubts and will probably be requiring more info on the subject.

    Mihai L.

  • Tudor C.
    It was more than I expected. The presentations were interactive and made in a very clear, easy to understand manner. It was well worth the time spent there. It was a real pleasure listening to J. B. Rainsberger talking about TDD and I am sure that all the people present there had a LOT to learn from him.

    Tudor C.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy