addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Rene B.

Nate & Toby

Location:

Littleton, CO

Member since:

October 12, 2013

Tell us about yourself and your Bernese Mountain Dog & other dogs & their names. Where did you get your dogs?

We have a 10-year-old Berner named Nate. He's an old man and not very active, but he is always been gentle and submissive. We welcomed a new puppy, Toby, into our home in April. It's been a challenge because he is much more spirited then Nate ever was. He is currently eight months old and we are looking to get him involved in other outside activities. Our family doesn't really hike all that much, so we are looking forward to doing a couple of meet ups and getting some ideas on where to take the dogs to go on a few hikes.

What part of town do you live in? How far are you willing to travel for a Meetup?

We live in Southeast Denver. We are willing to go anywhere in the Denver Boulder area or foothills to meet up.

Are you interested in hiking with the group? What is your preferred level of exercise? Walk/Easy, Hike/Medium, Hike/Challenging.

Obviously since we have one that's 10, we would have to take very easy hikes.

Where did you find out about the Meetup group? (Formerly do you like camping.)

No.

Are you interested in helping plan group events. Suggestions for places to go or events to partake in are always welcome!

If all goes well and I get more involved, I may be able to help plan.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Rene. My husband's name is Tim and we have two teenage daughters and two Berners. We'd like to get the dogs out more (and ourselves too!) so we decided to join and see if we can meet a few other Berner owners and get some ideas and advice.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy