addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Lagerfeld & Madison


Littleton, CO

Member since:

November 5, 2013

Tell us about yourself and your Bernese Mountain Dog & other dogs & their names. Where did you get your dogs?

We have a 3 year old male Berner, Lagerfeld of Portofino. He's a noble beast, so he needs a noble name! :) We call him Laggy for short. We got him in California and brought him back to Denver when he was 8 weeks old and almost 20 pounds! He's grown by leaps and bounds. He's an amazing dog and has brought so much joy in our lives. We cannot imagine life without Laggy! When we go out with him, people fall all over him and just love him. It's like walking down the street with Bon Jovi and hordes of people run up to pet him. We also have a 2 year old female, Madison of 5th Avenue, but she goes by Maddy. My husband was away for the weekend and I took Laggy to a Berner meet up in Wash Park and fell in love with Maddy. By the time I picked my husband up at the airport the next day, we drove straight to pick up Madison. Surprise!!! LOL!

What part of town do you live in? How far are you willing to travel for a Meetup?

We live downtown and will travel to the foothills such as Evergreen. We prefer to not go as far South as Castle Rock or Parker. We like to ski, so if we are in Vail, for example, we'd like to try to meet up with Laggy & Maddy.

Are you interested in hiking with the group? What is your preferred level of exercise? Walk/Easy, Hike/Medium, Hike/Challenging.

Hiking...oh...the stories we could tell. Let's keep it to easy and possibly medium. We aren't all that outdoorsy unless you count skiing.

Where did you find out about the Meetup group? (Formerly do you like camping.)

No...not at all.

Are you interested in helping plan group events. Suggestions for places to go or events to partake in are always welcome!

Possibly in the future.


My name is Michele and my husband is Joaquin. My husband owns a law practice and I have a training/consulting firm, so we have flexibility in our schedules to work from home and play with our pup throughout the day!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy