addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Michelle

Nala & Zephyr

Location:

Wheat Ridge, CO

Member since:

December 7, 2012

Tell us about yourself and your Bernese Mountain Dog & other dogs & their names. Where did you get your dogs?

I picked up Nala as a 4 month old puppy from a breeder in FairPlay, that I met at the Berkley lake dog park with mom and 3 pups. They sold four puppys and kept three. My other berner at the time Kaya had a great time with them, and the breeder said they were going to sell one more because 4 were too many. I thought about it for a few days and called them back adding Nala to the family. It was a great fit and they were the best of friends. When Kaya passed away this June a week after her 6th birthday I couldn't handle it. She was the love of my life, and I was used to having two berners. Zephyr was added from a breeder in Wichita Kansas at 10 weeks old. He has definitely helped in the healing process. Now 6 1/2 months old and 70 LB.

What part of town do you live in? How far are you willing to travel for a Meetup?

I live in Wheat Ridge and don't mind running around town or into the mountains. Probably a 50 to 60 mile radius.

Are you interested in hiking with the group? What is your preferred level of exercise? Walk/Easy, Hike/Medium, Hike/Challenging.

Hike medium.

Where did you find out about the Meetup group? (Formerly do you like camping.)

Unfortunately don't have the time for overnight.

Are you interested in helping plan group events. Suggestions for places to go or events to partake in are always welcome!

Would definitely help as much as I could. Kee p me posted on Facebook.

Introduction

My name is Michelle. I have two Bernese Mountain dogs, Nala who is almost 6 and Zephyr who is 6 1/2 months. I have had a variety of other breeds in my life, but have decided this is the breed I am going to stick with.

What Michelle is saying about this Meetup Group

Great!


Interests

  • Not yet added

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy