addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

John T

Location:

Bend, OR

Member since:

September 20, 2012

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

Since I moved here in 1987, I've been cycling on and off road, skiing classic xc and alpine, hiking, running, scrambling, and overall, exploring. Currently looking to practice and progress my climbing skills.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

I've been comfortable at 11,000 in the Rockies. I have not yet reached my max elevation...

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

I am familiar with the 10 essentials.

What outdoor events do you prefer?

My preference? Skiing, paddling, trail riding, and cliff jumping into water. What I'm most likely doing? Xc skiing, hiking, scrambling, but mostly cycling for transportation and recreation.

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

I think I'm in the medium pace range.

Introduction

Where am I going, and how did I get in this handbasket?


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy