addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Alma

Location:

Bend, OR
Hometown: Denver, CO

Member since:

May 27, 2014

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

I enjoy hiking and cycling. I have done a bit of camping, although I'm not very experienced. My most difficult hiking experience was climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro (Dec 2012).

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

I've climbed to 14,000 feet a few times. I experienced a bit of altitude sickness at 19,000 feet.

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

I am familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events. I mostly hike with my husband (a US Marine) who tends to be well-prepared for hikes.

What outdoor events do you prefer?

I prefer hiking, cycling, and camping.

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

My pace is slow to medium.

Introduction

Hi, my name is Alma. I moved to Bend, OR in late Sept 2014. I enjoy reading, traveling, cooking, hiking, cycling, and yoga. For work, I manage real estate.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy