addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Ray B.

Location:

Tucson, AZ
Hometown: Tucson

Member since:

June 8, 2014

Networks

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

I do day hikes around Tucson and kayaking whenever I can get on the water. I do an hour on an elliptical and an hour of yoga most days to maintain my physical condition.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

I was in Tibet last year above 12,000 feet for a week. I was breathing deep the first day but no problems after that.

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

Yes

What outdoor events do you prefer?

Half - Day hikes, 5 - 8 miles.

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

Slow to medium.

Introduction

I am from Tucson, Arizona. My wife and I bought a condo in Bend last August. We plan to spend our summers in Bend. I am retired and looking forward to enjoying central Oregon.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy