addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Dell H.

Location:

Bend, OR

Member since:

June 28, 2013

Give a small bio of your outdoor experiences

I like biking, both mountain and road. Love to hike and climb.Climbed both Mt.Hood and Mt. Shasta twice. Also climbed South and Middle Sister several times. My big passion is downhill skiing.

What is the maximum altitude you can handle?

Don't know for sure. I've climbed to 14,000 plus. Haven't been on the South Col of Everest as yet :)

Are you familiar with the 10 essentials and how they change with different events?

Yes

What outdoor events do you prefer?

Hiking, biking, skiing, climbing.

Is your activity pace slow, medium or fast?

Depends on the activity

Introduction

My name is Dell Hackett and my wife and I moved to Bend four years ago. I enjoy hiking with friends and seeing and exploring new areas. I'm retired and can hike during the week. I like group bike rides, both mountain and road


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy