Past Meetup

TiE GCF & Morrison Foerster Invite you to: Domestic & Cross-Border M+A Exit Stra

Hosted by TiE Silicon Valley - Bay Area's Network of Entrepreneurs

Public group

This Meetup is past

3 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

Please note : This event is FREE for pre-registered TiE SV Members. Pre-registration on the event website is a must.

Domestic & Cross-Border M+A Exit Strategies (https://sv.tie.org/event/tie-gcf-morrison-foerster-invite-you-domestic-cross-border-ma-exit-strategies)

Please join us for a program on domestic and cross-border M+A exit strategies. This presentation will focus on what founders and executives should be aware of as they look to sell their company both domestically and internationally as well as selected recent M+A trends and developments.

Topics Will Include:

Overview of M&A Market Preparing for an Exit Event "Best Practices" for Sellers in Deal Execution Cross-Border Issues Intellectual Property Issues TiE Growth Company Forum Chairs:
Ajay V. Shah, Managing Director, Deutsche Bank Securities, Inc
Shailesh Shukla, VP & GM - Core Routing, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Moderator:
Chuck Comey (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/chuck-comey), Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP

Speakers:
Christian Bennett (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/christian-bennett), Managing Director, Pagemill Partners
Neerav Berry (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/neerav-berry), VP App World & Payment Services, RIM
Bill Choe (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/bill-choe), Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP
Naveen Koorakula (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/naveen-koorakula), Director of Social, Groupon
Tessa J. Schwartz (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/tessa-j-schwartz), Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP
Kapil Shankar (https://sv.tie.org/speaker/kapil-shankar), Founder & CEO, SiliconBlue Technologies Corporation

Schedule:
6:00 PM - Registration, Dinner & Networking
7:00 PM - Program
8:15 PM - Q & A
9:00 PM- Adjourn

Attendees (3)