addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo



Toronto, ON

Member since:

July 15, 2013

What is your native language?

My native language is English.

What country are you from?

I was born in India. I came to Canada at the age of 5.

Which languages would you like to practice?

I would like to practice Mandarin and Spanish. I did study Mandarin on and off from 1989 to 2007. In 2007 I studied Mandarin for 3 months in Beijing, and then took lessons for 3 years after returning to Toronto. However, I haven't studied it seriously since 2010. My Spanish is quite fluent- I lived for a month in Spain, 3 months in Mexico. Since then I visited Spain a couple of times, Mexico 3 more times, and once each to Costa Rica and Puerto Rico.


My name is Dave.

What David is saying about this Meetup Group

It is a vey nice group. The people are nice and friendly.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy