addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Jon

Ask me about China

Location:

Costa Mesa, CA
Hometown: Mr. Lee's Greater Hong Kong

Member since:

October 5, 2010

Tell us about yourself.

A) Right now I would like to learn more about Poland and Hungry as the Red Cross has lots of Holocaust tracing work that is done. B) I am very well versed in Chinese culture, as I have my parents as the best reference.

Tell us about your travel background :)

I am a volunteer for American Red Cross and work in International Services. This sort of volunteer work requires me to connect with different communities and cultures in OC and to learn about different cultures and people of the world.

A) What do you want to get out of this group? B) What specific Places or Topics do you want to learn about?

No answer yet

WHERE do you want to go as a Group? On your Own? HOW LONG would you like to the trip to be (international & domestic)?

I have no plans on where to go next, and am looking for ideas. B) Yes, I would definitely like to travel with a group.

WAIVER AGREEMENT: Do you agree to hold the organizer, assistant organizers and suppliers harmless for any issues that may arise from this group's activities and events? (A 'YES' is required. 'NO' or any other answer will not secure membership.)

Yes, I have worked as a greeter for a conference and have worked in customer service. Leading an activity is not something I would like to do now. Maybe when I gain more experience!

Introduction

My name is Jon. I was born in Taiwan and emigrated to the United States when I was 3 years old. I have lived overseas in China and have traveled extensively in the country. I have also been to Germany and London.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy