addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

The Vancouver Actor's Drop in Message Board › Paying gig for an actress or aspiring actress

Paying gig for an actress or aspiring actress

Cassandra F.
user 11896359
Group Organizer
Vancouver, BC
 

Info: blett@pharmacists.ca­

We are looking to hire individual to act as a Standardized Patient (SP) for a smoking-cessation workshop for pharmacists being held in Whistler, BC on June1, 2012. The workshop runs from 9am - 4pm, but the SP is not required for the full day and would be finished around 2pm. Compensation – total compensation would be approximately $500 and we would ask that the individual undertake some prep work including speaking with the workshop facilitator on the phone prior to the workshop to discuss what is expected during the interactions, etc. Meals, including breakfast, break and lunch would also be provided. The Role - The SP will portray “Natalie”, an individual interacting with the pharmacist about smoking cessation. The actor would need to be able to provide feedback on their interactions with the pharmacists in the workshop, as this is a learning opportunity for the pharmacists to be able to learn how better to interact with people who are trying to quit smoking. We have a preparatory background package on Natalie. Some details about the character are:
- Age: 30-40 years old
- Slightly overweight
- Married, with two children – boys ( 4 y/o in daycare part time and 6 y/o in school)
- Work part time as a financial consultant in a high stress work environment
- Does little exercising as you find it difficult to find the time – you are so busy with your job and the kids.
- You often “eat on the fly”
- You drink a lot of coffee – about 5 cups per day

 

 
Powered by mvnForum

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy