addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Vegetarians of Central Florida Message Board › Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving

A former member
Post #: 1
I am new to Orlando from the southern region of the People’s Republic of California and I was wandering if there is a vegan thanksgiving planned here? My family will be out of town and I would like an opportunity to meet new people and have a great animal friendly dinner. Back home, there were groups like food not bombs, black bloc, greens, and animal friendly groups that would gather and have a great pot luck dinner in a park or some other public place. Is this something that people do here? If not, is this something that people would consider?smile
A former member
Post #: 27
A former member
Post #: 1
Why, welcome to central Florida! you'll notice there isn't much going on here... sometimes I wonder if something does happen here, you know, besides the usual day in and day out stuff...
What brought you all the way out here from California?
laughing
A former member
Post #: 29
Not much going on?! Did you make it out to Veg Fest? (Oh wait... you mean the message board, huh?)
A former member
Post #: 2