What we're about

Ventura Startups is a group for entrepreneurs to meet, discuss new ideas, network and help each other in Ventura.

Small Business (https://www.meetup.com/topics/smallbiz/) · Startup Pitching (https://www.meetup.com/topics/startup-pitching/) · Lean Startup (https://www.meetup.com/topics/lean-startup/) · Internet Startups (https://www.meetup.com/topics/internet-startups/) · Software Development (https://www.meetup.com/topics/softwaredev/) · Education & Technology (https://www.meetup.com/topics/edtech/) · Web Technology (https://www.meetup.com/topics/web/) · Personal Development (https://www.meetup.com/topics/personal-development/) · User Experience (https://www.meetup.com/topics/user-experience/) · Entrepreneurship (https://www.meetup.com/topics/entrepreneurship/) · Startup Businesses (https://www.meetup.com/topics/startup-businesses/) · UX Design (https://www.meetup.com/topics/ux-design/) · code (https://www.meetup.com/topics/code/) · UI Design (https://www.meetup.com/topics/ui-design/) · Technology Startups (https://www.meetup.com/topics/technology-startups/)

Upcoming events (1)

Startup Weekend Conejo Valley

Hub101

No talk, all action! Do you have an idea you'd like to pursue or a problem you'd like to solve but don't know where to start or who to start with? Startup Weekend Conejo Valley is the place to look for a team, create a prototype of your idea, validate your business idea, and receive feedback from experienced entrepreneurs, all in one weekend. Get your ticket at http://startupweekendconejovalley.com What do you need to bring? Lots of energy! You'll pitch your own idea or listen to others, then vote on the most interesting ideas and form teams with diverse skill sets. You can come with friends, but you’ll get the full experience if you participate in separate teams. Remember, it’s all about the team. Your idea should be something you have not previously worked on. The idea you pitch and the problem you set out to solve can span social, educational, financial, environmental, or other issues. Over the course of the weekend you'll be challenged to create a prototype of your MVP, or minimum viable product, that fits the needs of your target customer. You'll get feedback, iterate, and likely pivot your approach entirely! Important: You cannot have worked previously on your idea. Startup Weekend Conejo Valley is a full weekend long experience. Your ticket includes: 7 full (and delicious) meals over the course of the weekend Benefits and discounts from our global partners One-on-one time with amazing mentors A new network of developers, designers, and entrepreneurs eager, like you, to change the world. All the internet and coffee you can consume. Still have questions, feel free to reach us at “[masked]”. Get your ticket at http://startupweekendconejovalley.com

Past events (14)

Attend Camarillo StartupWeek - Dec. 4 - 8th

Ventura County Community Foundation

Photos (5)