addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Stephanie D.

Event Organizer

Crew

Location:

Victoria, BC

Member since:

May 9, 2012

Pick only one of these four words: Skipper (you will take people out in your boat), Crew (you have experience), Novice (willing to learn), or Fun (not interested in learning).

Crew

For non-skippers, describe your boating experience in order to assist skippers in choosing their crew. For skippers, explain your expectations from people on your boat.

I don't own a boat, but I'm a willing and lightly experienced crew member. I'm still learning, but I take instruction really well. And I can cook, make excellent coffee, and swab the decks! My most exciting sailing experience was crewing on a 120' wooden schooner (the Zodiac, out of Fairhaven, WA) for 10 days. I've only done cruising and day-sailing, no racing except for one lesson.

List the boating activities that interest you (learning, teaching, recounting my travels, casual sailing, sailing races, motoring, overnight trips, long-range trips, etc.).

I'm principally interested in sailboats rather than motorboats. I'm up for day trips, or longer once we get to know each other. I'm an able and equipped camper, so that's an option too.

Tell us about your boat if you have one (type, size, name, home port) or answer "none" otherwise.

:-( No boat. Yet.

Introduction

I'm a 50-something single woman living in Langford. I own my own consulting business, so I nearly always get time off when I ask the boss. I love to be out on the water! My sailing experience is minimal, but I do know how to do what I'm told. Mostly.

What Stephanie D. is saying about this Meetup Group

What a great bunch of people! I look forward to spending more time with them.


Membership dues

CAD5.00 by donation

This covers: Dues go towards Meetup fees and the rare excess goes towards my time. :-)

Payment is accepted using:

  • PayPal
  • Cash or check - “Make cheques payable to "Dominique Lacerte" and mail to 1711 Carnegie Cres., Victoria BC, V8N 1P2. Include the group name and your username!!!

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy