addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Maggie S.

Location:

Portland, OR

Member since:

July 20, 2014

What's your favorite food or dish?

Almond butter and banana sandwich or vegan pizza!

How old are you?

18 years

How long have you been and why are you a vegan or interested in becoming a vegan?

I have been a vegan for about a month and before that mostly vegan for several months. I have read a lot of books, blogs, and have seen many documentaries. I am passionate about the subject and love animals. I am vegan to contribute to a better environment, a healthier me, and to promote less cruelty in the world.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I love reading books, sipping on coffee in local cafes, napping with my cats, and exercising

Introduction

Hello! I'm 18 years old, recently graduated LO high school, and an incoming freshman at Oregon state. I nanny 2 kids for work and love living a vegan lifestyle!


No Photo

Member of 1 other Meetup

Our Sponsors

  • NORTHWEST VEG

    Pays all meetup fees and provides great events for members to attend.

  • Other Sponsors...

    Others sponsors would be listed here in order of addition.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy