addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Supporting Member


Alexandria, VA

Member since:

March 29, 2010

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

Hannah, 7 1/2 years old, female, chocolate lab, still very energetic but recently developed bursitis Henry, 1 year old, male, bichon frise, lots of energy Both very sweet!

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

Exercise, fresh air, familiarity with trails around this area, friendship for me and dogs

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

With Hannah's bursitis and me having some knee problems, we need to keep it pretty light initially. Would like to work up to harder trails, but initially will have to be careful. Haven't gotten out to the trails around here, so don't know any yet.

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

No. Tried agility with Hannah (she has basic obedience training), but she wasn't big on it. Just adopted Henry this summer and hope to get him obedience trained and try agility with him in the spring.


Hi, my name is Heather. I am 33 years old and an avid nature-lover, animal-lover, and especially a dog-lover!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy