addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Liz

Location:

Alexandria, VA
Hometown: Arcadia,CA

Member since:

September 10, 2013

Please describe the dog(s) you own: name, breed, age, sex, etc... so we can get to know a little more about our new pack member(s)!

Sprocket is a male, around 17 lb, Terrier Mix. Some people say he looks a little bit like a Schnauzer. He will be two this November. He was born 11/28/11 in a shelter in Alabama. I got him in WI through a rescue that transports dogs from AL, MO, etc so that they can find homes. He was 8 months old when we got him. He is a very friendly dog and can be very talkative when he gets excited.(barks a lot)

What are you looking for in a trail club? Describe what you hope to get out of the group and what can you contribute to the group.

I want to hike & meet other people and their dogs! Also want to see what hiking trails Sprocket can do/enjoy. I may be able to help carpool some people to hikes occasionally.

What does your ideal day outdoors involve? Please give the name and location of your favorite local hike or walk and describe the trail for us. Is it rocky, is there much elevation change, does it involve water, etc...

We haven't gone on any hikes/trails in the NOVA area yet. In WI it was all flat and grassy trails. In CA I would hike everywhere! The Santa Monica Mountains, San Gabriel Mountains but this was w/o my dog. We may do easy walks to start so I can see how Sprocket does.

Have you and your dog(s) earned any titles or are you working towards any titles? Agility, Canine Good Citizen (CGC), working dog, pack dog, water dog, therapy dog, etc... ???

No we have not. I do want to join an agility class or Flyball class but just for fun.

Introduction

I like to go hiking and other outdoor things and I love to take my dog with me. I'm from Los Angeles,CA and was living in Madison,WI for the past two years before moving to NOVA and that is where I met my dog.


Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy