addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Re: [french-761] Share accommodation for French winemaker in the southern suburbs

From: Martin K.
Sent on: Thursday, February 16, 2012 1:00 PM
My partner and I rent a three bedroom house in Melrose Pk.  I am sure we could work something out.  My phone number is  [masked] 320.  Martin Kirkwood 

From: Kathy <[address removed]>
To: [address removed]
Sent: Tuesday, 14 February[masked]:07 PM
Subject: [french-761] Share accommodation for French winemaker in the southern suburbs


I am not sure if you can help. Through Homelink we have offered to have a 25 year old French winemaker stay with us until she can get accommodation closer to her work at Chandlers Hill. As we live at Toorak Gardens it is going to take her about 2 hours by bus to get to work. Julia arrived from France last weekend and will start work at Fleurieu Vintners on Thursday. One of her work colleagues will pick her up from our house as a temporary measure. 

Do you know of anyone who may be able to offer share accommodation in the southern suburbs for 3 months? Julia will be working for that period of time and then will be heading off to discover Australia for a couple months prior to returning to France. She is a lovely, independent person and has excellent English having previously lived and worked in NZ for 12 months.  

If you can help or have suggestions as to where else we can look for accommodation please let me know and I will pass on the information to Julia.  


Whoever does not visit Paris regularly will never really be elegant. 
L'être qui ne vient pas souvent à Paris ne sera jamais complètement élégant.
- Honoré de Balzac

Please Note: If you hit "REPLY", your message will be sent to everyone on this mailing list ([address removed])
This message was sent by Kathy ([address removed]) from The Adelaide French Language Meetup.
To learn more about Kathy, visit his/her member profile
Set my mailing list to email me As they are sent | In one daily email | Don't send me mailing list messages

Meetup, PO Box 4668 #37895 New York, New York[masked] | [address removed]

Membership dues

AUD5.00 every 12 months

This covers: 12 months membership of the Adelaide French Language Meetup group

Payment is accepted using:

  • Cash or check - “$5.00 annual membership - to be paid in cash to an organiser at a member's first meetup or the next possible meetup.

Your organizer will refund you if:

  • A single yearly amount of membership dues paid by a member may be refunded at the discretion of the Group Organiser or Co-Organiser if the dues were paid on the first meetup attended by the member in that yearly period from when membership started.

Our Sponsors

  • Panache - Adelaide French Theatre Group

    AFLM members receive concessional rates to all Panache ticketed events.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy