addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Andrea V.

Location:

Copenhagen

Member since:

December 5, 2009

What city/neighborhood do you live in? (This helps with planning events.)

Østerbro

Where are you from?/Where else have you lived?

I am from Portugal. I have also lived in Luxembourg when I was 14-18 years old. After college I lived in Boston, USA for 6 years, before I moved to Denmark.

What surprises you about Copenhagen or Denmark?

How can people survive without sun!

Have you found a decent Mexican restaurant here yet? If so, where?

My husband grew up in New Mexico, so we are pretty picky with mexican food. We haven't found any mexican restaurant that we have totally enjoyed so we normally have mexican parties at our house.We have done tamales from scratch and enchiladas.

What brings you here, & how long do you plan to stay?

Both me and my husband come here for work (we are both biologist). We will stay until our funding runs out. For now we both have 1-2 years of funding guaranteed

Introduction

I am a portuguese girl married with an American.


Member of 1 other Meetup

Interests

  • Not yet added

Our Sponsors

  • International Comedians

    Monthly English Comedy Club.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy