addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Sacha de R.


Hometown: Hout Bay

Member since:

December 5, 2012

Where are you from originally? Where else have you lived?

Grew up in Hout Bay (Houtbaai) in Cape Town. Also lived in the US and Turkey when I was very young.

What brought you to Amsterdam/The Netherlands? How long have you been living here?

Wanted a change. Here a little over 2 years now.

What types of events are you most interested in?

All types in balance are good: chilled and more intimate to active and loud.

What times are best for you? Weekdays, weekends, nights, days, etc.?

Week nights or weekends.


From Cape Town, South Africa and have lived in the Netherlands for a little over 2 years. I am a PHP programmer/team lead at a hip and happening start-up energy provider based in Amsterdam.

What Sacha de R. is saying about this Meetup Group

I was great to meet this really friendly bunch of people who like having fun, what more could you want from a group?

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy