addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Welcome! Yes, there are freethinkers, agnostics, atheists, skeptics, etc. behind the "Zion Curtain."

Atheists of Utah (AOU) is an independent, democratically-run, non-profit membership organization. Our main objective is to provide a social community where non-theists can come together and mingle with other like-minded people.

In addition to the weekly coffee chats, AOU hosts Good Without God monthly volunteer night, quarterly membership parties, Pride Festival booth and parade participation, camping trips, movie screenings, Hogle Zoo tours, and lots of other fun activities. We also have an Adopt A Highway section on State Street (Highway 89) in Salt Lake City.

Stay tuned here for more information on upcoming events. Or connect with us on our Facebook Page, Facebook Group, Twitter, Google+, or via our Official Website.

We're 1,917 Atheists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, February 23, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    5 Atheists attending
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 6:00 PM

    Winter Gala 2017

    15 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee and Games! in Zion

    4 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, March 9, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, March 16, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 2:00 PM

    Monthy Brunch - Brian Hutchinson from VOA

    8 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, March 23, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, March 30, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, April 6, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 9, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017 7:00 PM

    Badass Coffee in Zion

    3 Atheists attending
  • Sunday, April 23, 2017 3:00 PM

    South Valley Godless Coffee

    1 Atheists attending
 
Founded Apr 25, 2006

Organizers:

AOU Organizer, Dan Ellis, Jesse Connerly, Kevin, SaraKramer
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy