Past Meetup

Once There Was A Book... Illustration Exhibition in support of Acorns Hospice

This Meetup is past

34 people went

Zellig at the Custard Factory

Gibb Street Digbeth · Birmingham

How to find us

We'll be in Zellig reception, turn left as you enter the Custard Factory from the high street

Location image of event venue

Details

Main details:
15 illustrations by top Brum illustrators based on their favourite children's book
Free drinks
Food from The Middle Feast
Free Tilt Brush demo from VR Hub
We will be auctioning the work online until 15th December
All proceeds go to Acorns Hospice

For full details visit http://badego.org.uk/acorns

Over the past five years we’ve connected with so many great creatives across Birmingham and throughout the UK that the time has come to put our network to good use. As such we’ve teamed up with Acorns (http://acorns.org.uk/), a Birmingham based children’s hospice, to help support the amazing work they do for children with life limiting or life threatening conditions.

This Christmas we’ve commissioned various illustrators to produce a piece that will be made available for auction, with all proceeds going to Acorns.

Join us on Friday 8th December for a one night only exhibition showcasing their great work, inspired by the artist’s favourite children’s story, along with music and drinks at the Zellig space in the Custard Factory.

The Illustrators:
Kat Tromans (http://katherinetromans.com)
Milly Jackson (http://www.millyjackson.com)
Michelle Turton (https://www.michelleturton.com/portfolio/)
Louise Byng (http://www.louisebyng.co.uk)
Ted Jones (http://tedhjones.com)
Nathan Hackett (http://www.nathanhackett.co.uk)
Sweaty Eskimo (http://www.lauratinald.co.uk)
Danni Smurthwaite (http://theunicornroom.com)
Laura Tinald (http://www.lauratinald.co.uk)
Jimmy Rogers (http://booyeah.co.uk)
Tom Woolley (http://www.tomwoolley.com)
Michael Clulee (http://www.michaelclulee.co.uk)
Daniel Alcorn
Martin Donnelly
Of the Unkown (http://oftheunknown.com)

Some sneak peaks: