addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Barry W.

Location:

San Jose, CA

Member since:

January 11, 2011

Where are you from originally?

Chester-Le-Street, Co Durham. Edwinstowe, Nottinghamshire, Skelton in Cleveland, Teesside, Nth. Yorks.

How long have you been in the USA?

27 years

Tell us a bit more about your family?

Son and Daughter are local and born here. My Mother and Father are no longer with us and the rest of the family are spread throughout the north of England and some in Germany.

Why are you interested in joining?

My daughter gave me a heads-up about this group and I thought it could be fun.

Introduction

Hi Kate, Grew up in Sherwood, trained as a coal miner! worked as a dolphin keeper, studied design at Leicester, worked in Germany and the US. Became a single parent, my son and daughter are now "launched". Live with a beautiful big black Great Dane

What Barry W. is saying about this Meetup Group

Have to thank my daughter for finding the group and telling me I need to get out more!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy