Past Meetup

TechWeek Health 2.0 Startup pitch event

This Meetup is past

100 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

RSVP is required to ensure entry into the building

If we get past 100 RSVPs and you are put on the "wait list" - don't worry. We WILL get you in.

Learn more about the startups presenting here: http://bit.ly/5pitches

Chicago Health 2.0 and the ITA (http://www.illinoistech.org/roundtable.aspx/25) are throwing a startup pitch contest, in which the 5 best Health 2.0/tech startpus will do a live pitch and the winner will be awarded the below prizes. Audience members will also be able to vote in the contest via SMS! If you would like to attend, then please RSVP on this page (on the right).

Here are the startups, their Twitter-friendly elevator pitches and team members:

Workflow Health LLC. “Reducing language barriers in healthcare, improving quality and lowering costs.” Ray Arias, Jeff Wilgus, Heather Cooley, Chris Gonzalez, Nilmini Wichramasinghe and Ed Evans Human Practice Inc ( @humanpractice (http://twitter.com/humanpractice)). “Helping people find doctors and doctors build practices through the power of relationships.” Moses Hohman ( @moseshohman (http://twitter.com/moseshohman)) and Sehjin Han STATdeal.com (http://statdeal.com/) . “Lowering the high cost of outpatient diagnostic testing.” Ayis Pyrros, Heidi Pyrros and Vess Bakalov HealthFinch (http://healthfinch.com/) . “37signals for health IT”; makers of RefillWizard (http://refillwizard.com/) a collaborative application for simplifying prescription refill requests. Jonathan Baran ( @jonathanbaran (http://twitter.com/jonathanbaran)), Ash Gupta ( @incomethax (http://twitter.com/incomethax)) and Lyle Berkowitz ( @drlyle1 (http://twitter.com/drlyle1)) TempoMD. “Optimizing the relationship between doctors and pharma, saving both time and money.” Bogdan Kanivets ( @bogdank (http://twitter.com/bogdank)), John Lee ( @tempomd (http://twitter.com/tempomd)) and Paul Katsen ( @pavtalk (http://twitter.com/pavtalk)) Our crack panel of judges includes:

Daniel Phillips (http://www.builtinchicago.org/profile/DanPhillips), Director, HealthBox (http://healthboxaccelerator.com/) Bernhard Kappe (http://twitter.com/bernhardkappe), CEO, Pathfinder Software (http://pathfindersoftware.com/) & Organizer, Chicago Lean Startup Circle (http://www.chicagoleanstartup.com/) Anu Jayaraman, Associate, Hyde Park Angels (http://www.hydeparkangels.com/) Fred Hoch, President, Illinois Technology Association (http://www.illinoistech.org/page.aspx/itapresident) Devin Gross, CEO, Emmi Solutions (http://www.emmisolutions.com/healthcare_experience_leaders.html) Michael Ferro, Chairman, Merge Healthcare (http://www.merge.com/Company/Leadership.aspx#ferro) & CEO, Merrick Ventures (http://www.merrickventures.com/detail.php?pID=2) YOU! Via an audience response system Winning startups and contestants are competing for:

A Meeting with Tom Hawes (http://sandboxindustries.com/Team/TomHawes), VP, Sandbox Industries (http://sandboxindustries.com/) and Daniel Phillips (http://www.builtinchicago.org/profile/DanPhillips), Director, HealthBox (http://healthboxaccelerator.com/) (winner) A Meeting with Ira Weiss (http://www.chicagobooth.edu/faculty/bio.aspx?person_id=12825935872) (winner), Managing Director, Hyde Park Angels (http://www.hydeparkangels.com/team.html) and Professor, University of Chicago Booth Business School and Jake Plummer (runners-up), Associate, Hyde Park Angels A Meeting with Michael Ferro (winner), Chairman, Merge Healthcare (http://www.merge.com/Company/Leadership.aspx#ferro) & CEO, Merrick Ventures (http://www.merrickventures.com/detail.php?pID=2) A Mobile App Heuristic User Experience Review by Pathfinder Software’s UXD team (http://pathfindersoftware.com/services/get-mobile/)(winning mobile app) One free seat for an upcoming Lean Building Blocks (http://www.leanbuildingblocks.com/) course with Bernhard Kappe, CEO, Pathfinder Software, Organizer, Chicago Lean Startup Circle and Todd Wyder (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/todd-wyder/0/172/419), CEO, BrokerSavant, Lean Startup Student and Teacher (winner) One free ticket ($1750 value) to the national Health 2.0 Fall Conference (http://www.health2con.com/conferences/san-francisco-2011/) in San Francisco on Sept 25-27, 2011 (winner). The remaining 4 selected startups will receive a discount. We couldn’t put this amazing show on without our amazing sponsors: ITA (http://twitter.com/technexus), Pathfinder Software (https://twitter.com/pathsoft) and Finch Beer (https://twitter.com/finchbeer).