addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

$625 / bedroom 82ft² - Vegan roommate for Beautiful Condominium in South Boulder

From: Travis N.
Sent on: Monday, September 17, 2012 8:55 PM

Boulder Vegan Meetup Friends,

Our friend Tara is looking for a roommate for her lovely home. I've been there a couple of times and can attest that it is a very nice place that is kept quite clean. Here's her message:


Looking for a vegetarian/vegan, non-smoking, drug-free housemate to rent an unfurnished bedroom in a two-bedroom, one-bath condominium in Southwest Boulder (Shanahan Ridge). The room is available Oct. 1st. The lease is through the end of May 2013 with an optional month-to-month arrangement thereafter. 

Rent is $625 a month. First, last and a $700.00 damage deposit is required to move in. Included with rent are all utilities, landscaping, snow removal from common areas, recycling and composting. 

Located in a quiet neighborhood, there is an outdoor pool for summertime. The association is located on the Skip bus line which services NOAA, CU, downtown and the bus station hub. For nature lovers, miles of green space mountain trails are accessible across the street. The South Boulder Recreation center with tennis courts volleyball pit and a lake are just a few minutes by car/bike or 10 minutes walking.

The condominium, including bedrooms, has wood floors and modern blinds. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer and a large water heater. As indicated above, the bedroom is not furnished and has a large closet. There is no microwave and no TV. There is room in the garage for a bicycle and some boxes.

I am: quiet, professional, female, respectful, clean, positive, vegan, enjoy raw food and the outdoors. I work out of my home and some clients come here. 

The ideal person for a mutually beneficial experience would also be quiet, respectful, clean, positive and minimally, a Vegetarian. Vegan would be nice. 

Sorry, no pets are allowed.

Please call Tara at [masked] for inquiries and to set up a time to meet.


Our Sponsors

  • Tofurky

    Tofurky has so many delicious vegan options. Support them please.

  • Compassionate Closet

    100% Vegan, local products

  • Lisa Shapiro

    BBVM founder '07; Animal Activist Hero; Rest in Peace.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy