Past Meetup

Man of Steel (non-3D): RSVPS closed for dinner only. Please read event details.

This Meetup is past

12 people went

Details

RSVPs closed (w/ a waitlist) for dinner only due to the limited size of the restaurant.

You can still come to dinner at your own risk for seating - priority seating will be given to those who've RSVPed, however.

You can also still attend the movie!

6:45pm meeting time @ the theatre for movie only.

Thanks!

Note:

We'll have an early dinner before the 7:15pm movie, but will meet at the theatre first to buy our tickets.

Man of Steel

TRAILER (http://manofsteel.warnerbros.com/)

Superman flies back onto the big screen in this Warner Bros./Legendary Pictures production directed by Zack Snyder (http://www.fandango.com/zacksnyder/filmography/p367818) (Watchmen (http://www.fandango.com/watchmen_v353567/plotsummary)), produced by Christopher Nolan (http://www.fandango.com/christophernolan/filmography/p240025)(The Dark Knight (http://www.fandango.com/thedarkknight_v357349/plotsummary)), and featuring a screenplay by David Goyer (http://www.fandango.com/davids.goyer/filmography/p92240) (Blade (http://www.fandango.com/blade_v158809/plotsummary), The Dark Knight (http://www.fandango.com/thedarkknight_v357349/plotsummary)). Born on the alien planet of Krypton, Kal-El is sent by his parents to live on planet Earth, where he is given the name Clark by kindly farmer Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner (http://www.fandango.com/kevincostner/filmography/p15189)) and his wife, Martha (Diane Lane (http://www.fandango.com/dianelane/filmography/p40350)), who raise him as if he were their own son. As a young boy,Clark displays incredible superpowers that instill him with a profound sense of personal responsibility. Later, the amiable Clark (Henry Cavill (http://www.fandango.com/henrycavill/filmography/p302604)) becomes a reporter for the Metropolis newspaper "The Daily Planet," and strikes up a friendship with crackerjack journalist Lois Lane (Amy Adams (http://www.fandango.com/amyadams/filmography/p273224)). But when his new world is attacked by a force that humans are powerless to defend themselves against, Clark assumes the identity of Superman and fights to protect the entire human race. Academy Award-nominated actor Michael Shannon (http://www.fandango.com/michaelshannon/filmography/p516240) (Revolutionary Road (http://www.fandango.com/revolutionaryroad_v395937/plotsummary), Boardwalk Empire) co-stars as General Zod and Laurence Fishburne (http://www.fandango.com/laurencefishburne/filmography/p23625) steps into the role of "Daily Planet" editor-in-chief Perry White. Russell Crowe (http://www.fandango.com/russellcrowe/filmography/p15959) andChristopher Meloni (http://www.fandango.com/christophermeloni/filmography/p200468) co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Runtime: 2hrs 23 mins

Dinner before the movie

We'll head to the restaurant after getting our tickets at the box office.

I Love Ramen and Noodles which is kitty corner from the theatre (same block - facing the box office, go to your right around the building).

I love Ramen and Noodles
1930 Salvio Street.
Concord CA 94520
Menu (http://www.themenupage.com/iloveramenandnoodles/menu.html)

Meeting Times @ the theatre
Dinner+Movie: 5:15pm @ the theatre
Movie only: 6:45pm-ish* EXPECT A CROWD

* If seating is limited, we'll meet you after the movie in the lobby or by the theatre doors. We usually hang around the theatre after the movie for a bit so look for us!

Showtime: 7:15pm

Meeting Location:
SEE IMAGE BELOW OR {Click to See Photo} (http://photos1.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/5/3/4/0/600_20481312.jpeg)

Meeting location (image)

!!!Parking!!!

The parking lot connected the theatre has a 3 hour limit (they sometimes chalk cars). There's another parking lot across the street {Click to see Map PHOTO} (http://img819.imageshack.us/img819/7564/47846630.jpg) down Salvio close to Todos Santos Park whose limit is longer.

Should you have a problem finding us before or after the meetup, send us a mobile text with your location to[masked]

If you need or can provide a carpool, please indicate it in your RSVP and feel free to arrange it using the comment box below.

Questions? See the RSVP policies (http://www.meetup.com/cccinephiles/pages/C3_RSVP_Policy/) and F.A.Q. (http://www.meetup.com/cccinephiles/pages/Frequently_Asked_Questions_(12-08)/)