Past Meetup

Much Ado About Nothing (2012)

This Meetup is past

5 people went

Location visible to members

Details

Much Ado About Nothing (2012)

TRAILER (http://muchadomovie.com/)

Dinner and a Friday night movie!

Dinner will be at the Buckhorn Grill, http://www.buckhorngrill.com/pdf/wc.pdf .

1171 Locust Street Walnut Creek, CA

Salads, burgers, etc. Counter service; around $10.00 We will get our tickets beforehand and walk over to the restaurant.

When you RSVP, please indicate if you are dinner and movie or just the movie.

If you can't make the box office by 6 PM, just meet us at the Buckhorn Grill.

If you are just the movie, meet us at the box office at 7:30.

Remember, this is Friday night in the Creek. Busy place. So leave lots of time to park.

Meeting Time:
Dinner: 6:00pm (meet at the box office - buy tix)
Movie: 7:30pm

Showtime: 7:50PM

Meeting Location: Lee will be standing by the box office - it could get a bit crowded so have patience when you try to look for her.

Parking: There is a large parking structure connected to the theatre. Parking can be troublesome in Downtown Walnut Creek so please allow enough time to find a spot!

Writer/director Joss Whedon (http://www.fandango.com/josswhedon/filmography/p167372) (Serenity (http://www.fandango.com/serenity_v312564/plotsummary), Marvel's The Avengers (http://www.fandango.com/marvelstheavengers_v451151/plotsummary)) gives William Shakespeare (http://www.fandango.com/williamshakespeare/filmography/p314726)'s beloved battle-of-the-sexes comedy a contemporary makeover in this feature adaptation starring Amy Acker (http://www.fandango.com/amyacker/filmography/p329347) and Alexis Denisof (http://www.fandango.com/alexisdenisof/filmography/p235449). In the wake of an eventful trip abroad, Claudio (Fran Kranz (http://www.fandango.com/frankranz/filmography/p356888)) and Benedick (Denisof (http://www.fandango.com/alexisdenisof/filmography/p235449)) arrive safely back in their hometown of Messina, where Claudio wastes no time declaring his love for Hero (Jillian Morgese (http://www.fandango.com/jillianmorgese/filmography/p703194)). Alas, when clever Benedick learns that his friend has poured his heart out to the daughter of powerful governor Leonato (Clark Gregg (http://www.fandango.com/clarkgregg/filmography/p28638)), he chides his old friend relentlessly over the syrupy assertion while engaging Leonato's outspoken niece Beatrice (Acker (http://www.fandango.com/amyacker/filmography/p329347)) in a series of spirited debates. Meanwhile, somewhere amidst all of the pointed insults and playful barbs, something that strangely resembles true love seems to blossom between Benedick and Beatrice.Nathan Fillion (http://www.fandango.com/nathanfillion/filmography/p340255), Reed Diamond (http://www.fandango.com/reeddiamond/filmography/p219447), and Sean Maher (http://www.fandango.com/seanmaher/filmography/p242021) co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Runtime: 1 hr 49 min

If you need or can provide a carpool, please indicate it in your RSVP and feel free to arrange it using the comment box below.

Questions? See the RSVP policies (http://www.meetup.com/cccinephiles/pages/C3_RSVP_Policy/) and F.A.Q. (http://www.meetup.com/cccinephiles/pages/Frequently_Asked_Questions_(12-08)/)