Skip to content

[Live Webinar] COVID-19 R Dashboard in Production

Photo of
Hosted By
Reshama S.
[Live Webinar] COVID-19 R Dashboard in Production

Details

Details

## Here is the link to join the webinar:
https://www.bigmarker.com/neo4j/Data-Umbrella-Webinar

## Time
9am PT / 12pm ET / 7pm EAT / 9:30pm IST

## Talk Level
Intermediate

## Pre-reqs
Some background in Rstats is helpful.

## Prep Work
None

## Event
This talk focuses on a holistic approach for deploying data science projects into production (e.g., CI/CD) with the use of open-source and free tools such as R, bash, Docker, Github Actions, etc. During this talk, we will review the general architect of a Covid19 cases tracker that automatically gets updated daily (see: https://ramikrispin.github.io/italy_dash/).

## Speaker
Rami Krispin is a data science manager who mainly focuses on time series analysis and forecasting applications. He is the author of "Hands-On Time Series Analysis with R", and several R packages, including the TSstudio package for time series analysis and forecasting applications. Since the beginning of the covid19 outbreak, he is contributing to COVID19 open-source projects, creating several packages (such as coronavirus, covid19italy, covid19sf, etc.) and building automated dashboards for tracking the outbreak.

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rami-krispin/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Rami_Krispin
GitHub: https://github.com/RamiKrispin
COVID-19 safety measures
The event host is instituting the above safety measures for this event. Meetup is not responsible for ensuring, and will not independently verify, that these precautions are followed.
Online event
This event has passed