Skip to content

[Online] How to Make Open Source Contributions to Fastai

Photo of
Hosted By
Beryl K. and Reshama S.
[Online] How to Make Open Source Contributions to Fastai

Details

## Link to join the webinar here:

https://www.bigmarker.com/neo4j/Data-Umbrella-Webinar

--------------------------------
Video Recording
--------------------------------
This event will be recorded and placed on our YouTube. We usually have it up within 24 hours of the event. Subscribe to our YouTube and set your notifications:
https://www.youtube.com/c/DataUmbrella/

--------------------------------
Time
--------------------------------
2pm PT / 5pm ET / 12am EAT / 2:30 am IST

## Speaker

Hamel Husain

## Talk Level

Intermediate

## Pre-reqs

Python, GitHub

## Prep Work

None

## Resources

Will be provided.

## Event

Come learn how you can get started with contributing to fastai projects. Contributing to fastai is an excellent way to sharpen your python, engineering and data science skills.

## Speaker

Hamel Husain is a Machine Learning Engineer who loves building data-science infrastructure and developer tools. He recently caught the entrepreneurship bug and he is building something new with nbdev. He have previously held related roles at Airbnb, DataRobot, GitHub, and Outerbounds as well as a long stint in management consulting.
He is a core developer for fastai. Additionally, he has contributed to data infrastructure/tools such as Kubeflow, Jupyter, and Great Expectations.

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hamelhusain
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HamelHusain
GitHub: https://github.com/hamelsmu

## CONNECTING WITH US

We invite you to follow us on our social networking sites to keep up to date on the latest news we will be sharing.

  • MEETUP: https://www.meetup.com/data-umbrella/
  • JOB BOARD: https://jobs.dataumbrella.org/
  • NEWSLETTER: https://dataumbrella.substack.com/
  • TWITTER: https://twitter.com/DataUmbrella
  • YouTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/c/dataumbrella
  • LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/company/dataumbrella/
  • Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/data.umbrella/
Data Umbrella
Data Umbrella
See more events
Online event
Link visible for attendees