addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Don D.

Event Organizer


Southport, NC
Hometown: Springfield

Member since:

August 25, 2010


Do you own a scooter? What kind?

2009 Vespa GTV 250 i.e. Portofino Green, and 2013 Vespa 946 in Montebianco (white)

How long have you been riding?

Four years and a total of 14,000+ miles on three scoots.

What's the longest ride you are comfortable with?

6+ riding hours, or about 300 highway miles. Being out all day on the scoot is fun! I've done rides of 400+ miles, but that's more a chore than fun.


Hi! I lived and worked in the Clarendon-Courthouse­ neighborhood in Arlington,VA from 2006-2013. Now I live 400 miles in Oak Island, NC, and work in Arlington one week a month.

What Don D. is saying about this Meetup Group

Everyone I've met has been super.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy