Next Meetup

Camberwell Networkers
CAMBERWELL NETWORKERS An open invitation to anyone who lives, works or would like to network in Camberwell! Join us for an informal networking get together at Barolo Trattoria http://www.barolo.com.au, Level 1, 885 Burke Road Camberwell anytime between 5.30pm and 7.00pm on the third Wednesday of the month. This event is free to attend - please purchase your own refreshments at the bar to say thanks to the venue as they have kindly donated the use of their space free of charge. Please also register via Eventbrite https://camberwellnetworkers.eventbrite.com.au so that we can ensure that there will be sufficient staff on duty on the night and so that we can remind you about future events in Camberwell. This is a great chance to meet local Camberwellians over a drink at a local venue. Everyone welcome. Come as you are - business or casual clothing! For more details, contact Sue Ellson [masked] or visit https://camberwellnetwork.com THIRD WEDNESDAY EVERY MONTH.... This event started on 21 November 2012 and we have been catching up every month ever since! Up until the end of 2016, it was a very informal gathering. However, in 2017, we ran with special themes to get everyone mixing and mingling with the other guests and the tips shared at the events are recorded on the Camberwell Network Blog https://camberwellnetwork.com/blog. In 2018, we are inviting a guest expert each month to share their five best tips and then inviting all other guests to briefly introduce themselves and then share one tip of their own on the same topic. These tips will also be summarised and recorded on the Camberwell Network Blog. You can arrive anytime between 5:30pm and 6:00pm for general chatting and get ready to listen and share between 6:00pm and 6:45pm. Then it is back to networking and whilst we officially wind up at 7pm, you can stay as long as you like! SPECIAL THEMES FOR 2018 We have the following topics and specialists organised for 2018 17 January 2018 – Helen Robinett – The Business of Style 21 February 2018 – Ingrid Pich – The Business of Health 21 March 2018 – John McRae – The Business of Performance 18 April 2018 – Ray Orr – The Business of Outsourcing 16 May 2018 – Gita Gauba – The Business of Human Resources 20 June 2018 – Rob Chiarolli – The Business of Leadership 18 July 2018 – Murray Kha and Manu Fernando – The Business of Finance 15 August 2018 – Keith Rhodes – The Business of Video 19 September 2018 – Juliet Martine – The Business of Transformation 17 October 2018 – Roderick Smith – The Business of Speaking 21 November 2018 – Eric Drinkwater – The Business of Sport 19 December 2018 – Amir Shahverdi – The Business of Growth REGISTER NOW TO JOIN US If you would like to check out the tips shared by other Camberwellians at past events, please visit https://camberwellnetwork.com/blog If you would like to say thank you for this opportunity, we encourage you to write an informative online review after the event! https://camberwellnetwork.com/reviews

Barolo Trattoria Camberwell

885 Burke Rd · Camberwell

Upcoming Meetups

Past Meetups (54)

What we're about

Camberwell Network https://camberwellnetwork.com

Created on 21 November 2012 by Sue Ellson (https://sueellson.com), Camberwell Network aims to publish any content relevant for people who live, work or network in Camberwell, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

We host Networking Drinks on the Third Wednesday of every month at Barolo Trattoria (http://www.barolo.com.au/), Level 1, 885 Burke Road Camberwell 3124 between 5:30pm and 7:00pm (turn up anytime) and list details of other events, networks, jobs and opportunities available in Camberwell on this website.

You can read various blog articles here (http://www.camberwellnetwork.com/blog).

We also produce a regular email newsletter (sent out every month) which gives you a personal update on what is happening around Camberwell – free subscription here (http://eepurl.com/rVZab).

Contact us via sueellson [at] camberwellnetwork.com or +61 402 243 271

CAMBERWELL NETWORKERS EVENTS

The Camberwell Networkers events started on 21 November 2012 and we have been catching up every month ever since!

Up until the end of 2016, it was a very informal gathering. However, in 2017, we ran with special themes to get everyone mixing and mingling with the other guests and the tips shared at the events are recorded on the Camberwell Network Blog (https://camberwellnetwork.com/blog).

In 2018, we are inviting a guest expert each month to share their five best tips and then inviting all other guests to briefly introduce themselves and then share one tip of their own on the same topic. These tips will also be summarised and recorded on the Camberwell Network Blog.

You can arrive anytime between 5:30pm and 6:00pm for general chatting and get ready to listen and share between 6:00pm and 6:45pm. Then it is back to networking and whilst we officially wind up at 7pm, you can stay as long as you like!

SPECIAL THEMES FOR 2018

We have the following topics and specialists organised for 2018

17 January 2018 – Helen Robinett (https://www.linkedin.com/in/helenrobinett) – The Business of Style
21 February 2018 – Ingrid Pich (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ingridpich) – The Business of Health
21 March 2018 – John McRae (https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-mcrae-307502/) – The Business of Performance
18 April 2018 – Ray Orr (https://www.linkedin.com/in/rayorr) – The Business of Outsourcing
16 May 2018 – Gita Gauba (https://www.linkedin.com/in/gita-gauba-13ba29a4/) – The Business of Human Resources
20 June 2018 – Rob Chiarolli (https://www.linkedin.com/in/robchiarolli) – The Business of Leadership
18 July 2018 – Murray Kha (https://www.linkedin.com/in/murraykha/) and Manu Fernando (https://www.linkedin.com/in/manu-fernando-5b80b41b/) – The Business of Finance
15 August 2018 – Henk Kelly-Kobes (https://www.linkedin.com/in/henk-kelly-kobes-705110b5/) – The Business of Retail
19 September 2018 – Garry Prigg (https://www.linkedin.com/in/garryprigg/) – The Business of Transformation
17 October 2018 – Roderick Smith (https://www.linkedin.com/in/roderick-smith-49760619/) – The Business of Speaking
21 November 2018 – Eric Drinkwater (https://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-drinkwater-525515a5/) – The Business of Sport
19 December 2018 – Amir Shahverdi (https://www.linkedin.com/in/amirshahverdi/) – The Business of Growth

REGISTER NOW TO JOIN US

Please also register via Eventbrite (https://camberwellnetworkers.eventbrite.com.au) so that we can ensure that there will be sufficient staff on duty on the night and so that we can remind you about future events in Camberwell. https://camberwellnetworkers.eventbrite.com.au

If you would like to check out the tips shared by other Camberwellians at past events, please visit https://camberwellnetwork.com/blog

If you would like to say thank you for this opportunity, we encourage you to write an informative online review (https://camberwellnetwork.com/reviews/) after the event!

Members (262)

Photos (102)