What we're about

Welcome to our world-wide Neo4j Online Meetup

In this Meetup we want to reach across borders and run online sessions for everyone around the world to join. Topics will range from data modeling and import to data science and data journalism. Sessions are hosted using YouTube Live on the Neo4j YouTube Channel (https://youtube.com/neo4j).

We will also run hands-on workshops for developing your own applications and training sessions. Feel free to propose other topics you're interested in.

Upcoming events (1)

Building Highly Scaleable Graph-powered Applications with Node.js & TypeScript

^^^Timezone: Pacific Standard Time (SFO)

In this online meetup, Jasper will show you how to build a scalable, well-architected graph-powered applications (with Node.js, TypeScript, and Neo4j) that can service hundreds or thousands of transactions per second. He will show how to ensure these applications are built on a robust foundation, so as to keep up with rapidly evolving requirements. The presentation will take less than an hour and should put you on the fast-track to graph-powered success! ------------------------- ABOUT THE SPEAKER: ------------------------- Jasper Blues is an open-source veteran. He was a contributor to the Spring Framework, which revolutionized enterprise Java, including on Spring Data Neo4j, the graph database library. He created Typhoon, which powers thousands of iOS applications, such as Audible.com, Etihad Airlines, Singapore Airlines and others. Jasper has been working with graph databases since 2015, when he built Vampr, a social network for musicians and music lovers, on behalf of a client. Vampr has grown a community of 500,000 users and expanding. It serves hundreds/thousands of transactions per second. He has been interested in graph databases, network science, mathematics and other graph topics ever since. After building Vampr, Jasper consulted and trained internationally, previously with renowned Neo4j consultancy GraphAware and now with his own company Liberation Data. ------------------------- WATCH LIVE: ------------------------- https://www.bigmarker.com/neo4j/Building-Highly-Scaleable-Graph-powered-Applications-with-Node-js-TypeScript ------------------------- TIME ZONES: ------------------------- 06:30 PT (UTC - 8 hours) 9:30 ET (UTC - 5 hours) 14:30 UTC 14:30 GMT (UTC + 0 hours) 15:30 CET (UTC + 1 hours)

Past Events

Neo4j Online Developer Expo & Summit (NODES 2019)

^^^Timezone: Pacific Standard Time (SFO)

Photos (60)