Past Meetup

AI - Quantum Machine Learning

This Meetup is past

181 people went

RBC WaterPark Place Auditorium

88 Queen’s Quay West · Toronto, ON

How to find us

Central location near downtown Toronto that can be reached via TTC light rail (lines 509 and 510).

Location image of event venue

What we'll do

Join the host, Vik Pant (https://www.linkedin.com/in/vikpant), as he convenes a session with technology strategists and innovators about Quantum Machine Learning (QML). This session will focus on the application of QML in a wide range of industrial and scientific use cases across a spectrum of business requirements.

Presenters:
• Tyler Wilson, PhD, Industry Liaison Officer and Managing Editor, The Fields Institute For Research In Mathematical Sciences
• Tomas Babej, Cofounder and Chief Technology Officer, ProteinQure

Panel Discussion:
• Eric Brown, Ph.D., Quantum Solutions Lead / Venture Manager, Creative Destruction Lab
• Roman Lutsiv, Co-Founder & CEO, Adaptive Finance Technologies
• Abhi Rampal, Founder and CEO, Solid State AI
• Yao Wang, Co-Founder, Qindom Inc.

Schedule:
6:00 PM - 6:20 PM - Registration and Networking.
6:20 PM - 6:50 PM - Presentation by Tyler Wilson, PhD - "Scientific and Commercial Applications of Quantum Machine Learning".
6:55 PM - 7:25 PM - Presentation by Tomas Babej - "Quantum Computing: Hopes, Dreams, and the Why".
7:30 PM - 8:15 PM - Panel discussion on applications of QML.
8:15 PM - 8:20 PM - Open Mic and Two-minute Lightning Pitch Round.
8:20 PM - 8:30 PM - Wrap up and Closing.

These industry professionals are in a great position to discuss the application of QML in the academy as well as the industry. The format of this session will be practitioner-oriented presentations and a free flowing and easy going discussion between the panelists. Participants will explain the types of problems that they solve with QML, the tools they use, the challenges they face, and data science jobs in their organizations. Attendees will get the opportunity to network with each other as well as with the host, presenters, and the panelists. There will also be sufficient time for audience questions for the host, presenters, and panelists. Complimentary refreshments including pizza and non-alcoholic beverages will be provided.

LinkedIn profiles of participants:
Abhi Rampal - https://www.linkedin.com/in/abhi-rampal-a586552
Eric Brown, Ph.D. - https://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-brown-a70306128/
Roman Lutsiv - https://www.linkedin.com/in/romanlutsivcfacmt
Tomas Babej - https://www.linkedin.com/in/tbabej
Tyler Wilson, PhD - https://www.linkedin.com/in/tyler-wilson-phd-50908230
Yao Wang - https://www.linkedin.com/in/yao-wang-0b0aa54b