• South Bay Flatmate Meetup

    Needs a location

    Are there others looking for potential flatmates in the South Bay? For those that are looking to move or already living/working in South Bay, I would be interested in hosting a meetup to find great roommate matches in person. Please show your interests by RSVP!

    31
  • Connect with potential flatmates at BIL unconference today (Mission)

    Gray Area Foundation for the Arts

    $30.00

    Seeking secrets of Living Well Together? Join Cohousing Coaches Betsy Morris and Raines Cohen as part of the user-led unconference at the BIL Conference today. Let's: • Talk about paths for legalization of Tiny Home (Eco)Villages. • Discuss alternative community economics. • Explore the Group Works Deck cards, a pattern language for fun meetings and effective groups or homes with shared decision making. • Play the Co-opoly board game. • And bring your own topic for discussion. Plus a whole range of TED Talk-style scheduled speakers. Bring a friend! Optional party to follow. Flatmates discount available online only (not at the door): Save $15 over advance rates and save $25 over at-the-door rates with discount code: FLATMATES Learn more here: https://bilconference.com/event/bil-san-francisco-2017/ Be sure to get your ticket online for the discount.

  • Searching 4 affordable housing in SF:workshop esp. 4 LGBT older adults/disabled

    Openhouse (http://www.openhouse-sf.org) offers bimonthly housing workshops that cover the basics you need to know to search for affordable housing in San Francisco. If you're feeling stuck and unsure where to start, this workshop is a great way to gain support and information as you dive into a housing search. Workshops are geared towards LGBT older adults and adults with disabilities. The next workshop will take place on Monday, December 19th at 12pm at 65 Laguna Street. If you would like to sign up, contact Housing Coordinator Abby Krumbein at [masked] or[masked]. (be sure to contact Abby -- RSVPing here is not enough)

  • This is a first meeting. Round table discussion on what would work best.

    O'Sullivan Sports Bar and Grill

    I was not aware that there were meetup groups focussed on housing. So I created "Find a Room Mate over Coffee, Beer or Wine" and am planning on meeting at O'Sullivan in Newark on Friday Nov 18 from 6- 9, just come and go as you wish between 6:30 and 9:00. Wondering if you could just make this the venue for your next meetup? The cause is the same, bring together those with rooms and those needing rooms in a blind-speed-date kind of style. Those with rooms would wear stickers with one color, those looking for rooms another color. We will be at the far end of the bar. Have not talked to the bar owner.

  • Looking for roommate in Union City!

    Mission Sierra

    $1300 Private Bedroom/Bathroom My boyfriend & I currently live in a 2bedroom/2bathroom apartment in Union City (east bay). We share this unit with another roommate, he gets to have the other private bedroom/bathroom to himself. However, he is planning to move out by end of September, so we are looking for a new roommate now. Little info about us - We are in our late 20's. We do drink occasionally, but not often. Also, we do not smoke at all either. (So hopefully you're not smoker yourself). Info about the apartment- Apartment Complex Name: Mission Sierra (http://www.missionsierra.com/index.aspx) Address: 34864 Mission Blvd, Union City, CA Convenient Location: Near Union City BART & also 880 Freeway Rent: Total - $2488/month. Each room - $1300 w/ utilities (my gf & I share 1 bdroom/bathroom) So you would get the other one privately to yourself for $1300. Deposit for your room: $375. Please let us know if you're interested! We can set a time/date for you to come look at our unit, and your potential private bathroom/bedroom. :) Thanks!

  • Master Bedroom Near Daly City Bart

    Needs a location

    Looking for replacement tenants for this room. Great roommates, couples welcome. http://sfbay.craigslist.org/pen/roo/5670627066.html

  • Looking for a Roommate - October 10 or Sooner

    Location visible to members

    Available October 10th, possibly earlier. *Must Love Dogs* Hello Potential Roomies! Great room available near the greatest park in the world! Our home is located steps from Golden Gate Park and only a few blocks from Ocean Beach, Lands End Trail and Baker Beach. Great place for nature lovers or surfers! Home located near 30th Avenue and Cabrillo Street. My roommate and I have a rear facing private bedroom available in our home. Ready for move in October 10, possibly earlier (pending approval from our landlord who needs to see a subtenant application from you). Home has hardwood floors, lots of light, and one four-legged roommate. You must love dogs as he is a young dog and full of energy. Also, he has long hair and sheds moderately. I am very diligent about vacuuming the house and brushing him, but this is not a place for someone who only sort of likes animals. We're looking for someone who would want to play with the dog and dog sit on occasion. Small reduction in rent possible if you're willing to help with the dog every so often, or if you work from home and can take him out for potty breaks Tuesday and Friday. The roommates: 30 year old girls who've been friends since middle school. Both originally from the east coast. No drama, laid back, communicative. Tell us about yourself and what you're looking for and we'll get back to you! Rent: $1250 per month Utilities: $50-75 per month depending on temperature outside Deposit: $1700 Included: laundry, shared use of kitchen, living room, bathroom, rear covered porch Room: unfurnished (can arrange for a twin bed if needed), has a small closet Duration: minimum six months preferred, tell us your situation Parking/Public Transit: street parking, close proximity to 5, 31 and 38 bus lines Showings: We're likely able to show the room this upcoming Saturday, 10/3 or on Sunday, 10/4. text:fouronefivesixeightzeroseveneightonetwo

  • Event at Airbnb HQ: Meet Host For Short Term Rentals

    Please RSVP on Eventbrite https://www.eventbrite.com/e/airbnb-hq-event-san-francisco-lets-host-tickets-18913965179?err=29 This event is perfect for anyone in San Francisco that is new and doesn't want to commit to leases and would rather rent weekly or for those who would rather have a short term guest to pay rent as opposed to the burdens of long term roommates.

  • Tidy Roommate needed to fill a NEMA $2500 1bd/shared bath avail Sept 1

    http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/roo/5134197502.html Offering: $2500 for a 182 sq ft unfurnished 1 bedroom in a 900 sq ft unit with a shared bath, in-unit washer/dryer on the 24th floor of the no-smoking luxury high-rise NEMA Sept 1 until April 2016 with preference to renew with 10% or more rent increase. Please see rentnema.com for additional photos and information on it. Unit: Your room is the bedroom and walk-in closet of our 900 square foot 1 bedroom unit in the North Tower. I will be buying almost-to-the-ceiling IKEA PAX Closets (Marked with red in the floorplan screenshot) to close off the living room into as close to a bedroom I can get. The living room will then be the area off the front door which does not have its own picture yet. The current rate is $3999 total and I’m asking for a $2500/$1500 split done by the ratio of non-shared space and to recoup some of my cost of the closets. 1 oven, 1 dishwasher, 4 burner gas stove, microwave, garbage disposal, and refrig in the kitchen. Utilities are $55 for water and gas, about $30 electric, cable/internet optional. Me: 27-year old, grew up in Cupertino and moving to SF to experience the city. Have the start-up mindset so love to try new foods, experiences found on Groupon, and apps. Enjoy Netflix and Hulu, indoor rock-climbing at Planet Granite, clothing rental through Le Tote, and volunteer when I'm not working on my other projects. I was a part of a corporate data mobile startup called BitzerMobile that was acquired by Oracle so I'm commuting few days a week to Mountain View Caltrain for the Oracle shuttle to Santa Clara (near Levi's stadium) but would be working from home a day or 2 a week. If you are headed that way too, we could carpool! You: LGBTQQAAI-friendly, late 20s to 30s with a steady income that comes close to the 50/30/20 budget rule, tidy, communicative, and responsible. Pets on a case-by-case basis but chill dogs and short-haired cats are best for me. Have or will buy your own bedroom furniture. Have or will buy stylish living room and kitchen table. Non-smoker, including marijuana (NEMA is 100% no-smoking). To do next: Message me to meet up on the weekend before 1:30pm on Sunday or weekdays after 7pm at the Chantal Guillon cafe near NEMA to see if it’s a good fit. If it is, I’ll contact the current renter for a group viewing. I’d like to find someone within 1 week so if you’re interested let’s meetup asap!

  • Split 1 of 2 BD in PAc Heights/Nob

    Location visible to members

    I'm looking to split a year lease for a TBD, renovated 2BR place in Pac Hts or Nob by the end of May. 40 year old male professional in biotech recently relocated from DC, social but definitely prefer to keep the home quiet/clean when there (important!). For similarly aged professionals interested with flawless credit and tenant history, drop me a line or drop by for a drink (tbd, likely on Polk or Fillmore). Cheers, -Mark

    1