addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Jill

Location:

San Francisco, CA
Hometown: Oakland

Member since:

February 23, 2013

Are you a "needer" (you need to find a place) or a "haver" (you have a place you need to fill)?

I have a room for rent in a 3 bed/2 bath. It's in Oakland (Oakland Hills/Mills area)- I posted on Craigslist. My title says Fun, Professional 30+ year old household seeks addition.Youthful, young at heart, mature, professional, 48 year old female I’m in the marketing field. I am social and enjoy having company occasionally, but most of my company consists of a core group of a few friends I have known for 10+ years. My 23 year old daughter (who is bi-racial (black & white), if that matters) lives nearby and she has a 3 ½ year old. She comes by with my granddaughter a couple times a week or I sometimes keep my granddaughter on a Saturday, but believe me it’s not an everyday occurrence. …I am a laid back person who enjoys going out dancing, to the movies, cooking, working out, all types of music especially jazz, classic rock & old school. I drink socially and partake of 420 occasionally I’m silly, fun & laid back but professional! I’m neat, but not anal.

Anything else crucial to your roommate search (pets, allergies, 420 friendly)?

I have a room available in a huge 3 bed/2 bath house-size (1,500 sq. ft.) apt. It’s in a good, quiet area of Oakland in the Laurel district between 580 & 13 freeways. The neighborhood is a working class neighborhood, comprised mostly of home owners and is very ethnically diverse. The apt. has a small yard with a patio area and grass (w/ a lemon tree) & garage (for storage). It’s close to shops (everything you want is within walking distance – grocery stores, restaurants, boutiques, dry cleaners etc.) & public transportation (buses to BART and express bus to S.F. and a casual carpool- 1 blk away). The BART station is less than 2 miles away. Rent is $650 and includes all utilities Laundry facility is on-site.

When do you need a new place / roommate?

The room is available March 1, but it will stay empty until I find the RIGHT person

What neighborhood, or area are you living in, or hoping to live in?

Oakland

Introduction

No introduction yet


Member of 42 other Meetups

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy