Des projets innovants ... par leurs concepteurs ...des étudiants de Paris-Saclay

Vous y allez ?

16 personnes y vont

Partager :
Image du lieu de l'événement

Détails

Salut à tous,

Pour notre meetup de rentrée, le REX d'étudiants de :

* CentraleSupélec,
* ESIEE Paris,
* Polytechnique,
* ENSAE ParisTech
* HEC,
* Paris-Dauphine
* Polytech
*...
qui auront travaillé durant 14 semaines au sein de notre Lab IBM à Paris-Saclay dans le cadre du Programme Global Extreme Blue.

Plus d'infos sur ce programme :
https://www.ibm.com/employment/extremeblue/assets/video/IBMExtremeBlue.mp4

Les étudiants témoigneront sur leur immersion au Lab entourés d'IBM Distinguished Engineers, de Master Inventors, de Développeurs, d'Architectes, de Sales ... tous acteurs de leurs projets.

Agenda :

1) Quick introduction au Programme Extreme Blue par Thomas Baudel, Research Projects Manager, Master Inventor

2) VECTOR: THE HOME CARE ROBOT,

un outil de suivi de patients atteints de schizophrénie visant à limiter le risque de rechute.
Par l’intermédiaire d’interactions ludiques avec le patient, ce robot procède à différentes analyses permettant de diagnostiquer des symptômes tels que les hallucinations, le désordre émotionnel ainsi que l’incohérence du discours.
Nous exploitons les services de Watson, des outils d'analyse sémantique, de reconnaissance faciale et d'émotions dans la voix, ainsi qu'un moteur de règles contrôlant le comportement du robot.

Equipe :
Esther Arroyo Sesma, CPE de Lyon (https://www.linkedin.com/in/esther-arroyo-sesma-73a028177/)
Arnaud Droulers, CentraleSupélec, (https://www.linkedin.com/in/arnaud-droulers-60666b151/)
Jean-Romain Garnier, CentraleSupélec (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jean-romain-garnier-138648170/)
Claire Porché, CentraleSupélec (https://www.linkedin.com/in/claire-porch%C3%A9-071867173/)

3) ZOPP: HOW CAN WE SAVE THE WORLD OF TRANSACTIONS ?

“ZOPP: Z Open Programming Patterns”, aims to enhance COBOL coding experience through the use of community smart snippets.

More than 200 billion lines of COBOL have been written - around 80% of the world's actively used code - supporting critical infrastructure, mostly in the banking, insurance, and freight sectors. When you cross a street, use a credit card, get paid, or go to the hospital, it is extremely likely some COBOL is involved.

However, COBOL expertise is getting more rare, as experienced developers leave one by one. Consequences can be dire, as IT incompatibilities can make a bank merger fail.

By harnessing proprietary IBM technologies and open-source initiatives, our team will put COBOL programming practices on the same level as more modern programming languages, and move towards solving this multi-billion dollar problem.

Equipe :
Maryem Badri, ENSIMAG (https://www.linkedin.com/in/maryembadri/)
Marc Ganet, HEC (https://www.linkedin.com/in/marc-ganet-144630173/)
Emmanuel Lo, Ponts & Chaussées (https://www.linkedin.com/in/emmanuel-lo/)
Robin Malmasson, Polytech (https://robinmalmasson.com)

4) MACHINE LEARNING FOR DYNAMIC PRICING

Manufacturers must adapt their product pricing based on many internal and external factors. Today, when a customer requests a product quote from a manufacturer, experienced sales teams intuitively know how to adapt their pricing per request.
But can they easily explain their successful pricing techniques?
And how can new sellers reproduce similar successful pricing strategies?
In three months, the Dynamic Pricing team built a dynamic pricing application that relies on machine learning models to provide optimized quotes based on external market influences, historical data, and current stock.

Equipe :
Dan Seban, ESIEE Paris (https://www.linkedin.com/in/dan-seban-897b0a155/)
Piriyanka Sivakumaran, ENSAE Paristech (https://www.linkedin.com/in/piriyanka-sivakumaran-a852b514a/)
Othmane Farajallah, Paris-Dauphine (https://www.linkedin.com/in/othmanefarajallah/)
Hugues Van Assel, Polytechnique (https://www.linkedin.com/in/hugues-van-assel-080172156/)

5) Clôture & Pot

Notre meetup démarrera à 18h30 précises. Les participants seront accueillis à partir de 18h00.