addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo




San Francisco, CA

Member since:

September 4, 2010

What country are you originally from?

I was born in Connecticut but grew up bilingual (Ukrainian/English) and on a street full of Italian and Irish-Americans. I love languages and speak German and French along with Ukrainian. Some Russian and some Spanish and Italian to

How would you describe your affinity with Europe?

I have lived in Vienna and Montreal (not Europe I realize, but very Franco-Québecophone) and spent several months in Russia/Ukraine. As a musician, I perform music from Europe of various centuries. I took a bike trip in Tuscany this summer-fantastic!

What else about yourself would you like to share with the group?

No answer yet


I live with my cat in the East Bay and am a musician-professor. I enjoy living in California but miss the East Coast and that European je-ne-sais-quoi.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy