Past Meetup

Join Good Eats and Meets for the 3rd Annual NC Brewer & Music Festival

This Meetup is past

8 people went

Details

Join Good Eats and Meets at the... 3rd Annual North Carolina Brewer & Music Festival

We will have a few folks there...Javier and Becky will be our point people. We will have our own tent and booth at the festival. Come by and say hi!

On May 11, 2013, come enjoy a ten hour day of fun in beautiful and historic open farmland, complete with seven great bands and tons of North Carolina’s finest craft brews. You’ll be privy to all the hand crafted ales and lagers you can savor!

Featuring: over three hours of free tasting, a day packed full of great music, food, merchandise, children’s activities, beer education, and a chance to learn about and interact with area non-profits.

Designated Driver and under 21 tickets are available at a reduced rate so everyone can come have a blast! On site camping is available by online reservation.

NCBMF is presented by Historic Rural Hill, a non-profit and historic site in Huntersville, NC that provides educational field trips and cultural events throughout the calendar year. All proceeds from NCBMF will go towards the preservation and advancement of Historic Rural Hill and its mission..

For complete information on the North Carolina Brewers and Music Festival, please visit www.NCBrewsMusic.com (http://www.ncbrewsmusic.com/).

For a map of the festival grounds, click HERE (http://www.ncbrewsmusic.com/images/site-map-digitallg.jpg)

Festival Schedule for May 11, 2013

11:30am: Gates open
12:30 - 1:30pm: Brushfire Stankgrass
12:45 - 4:00pm: Beer tasting hours
1:45 - 2:45pm: Milkdrive
3:00 - 4:30pm: Sister Sparrow
4:45 - 6:15pm: Sol Driven Train
6:30 - 8:00pm: Peter Rowen Bluegrass Band
8:15 - 9:45pm: Acoustic Syndicate

*Multiple Craft beers will be available for purchase for the duration of festival hours at several different locations.

For tickets go here...this event has sold out the past two years.

http://www.showclix.com/event/NCBrewerandMusicFest

BANDS

Acoustic Syndicate (http://www.acousticsyndicate.com/)

Peter Rowan (http://www.peter-rowan.com/)

Sol Driven Train (http://soldriventrain.com/)

Sister Sparrow and the Dirty Birds (http://www.sistersparrow.com/)

MilkDrive (http://milkdrive.com/)

Brushfire Stankgrass (http://www.stankgrass.com/)

BREWERS

North Carolina Brewers

Assclown Brewery (http://www.assclownbrewery.com/)

Aviator Brewing Company (http://www.aviatorbrew.com/)

Big Boss Brewing (http://www.bigbossbrewing.com/)

Birdsong Brewing (http://www.birdsongbrewing.com/)

Cabarrus Home Brewers (http://cabrew.wordpress.com/)

Carolina Brewery (http://www.carolinabrewery.com/)

Catawba Valley Brewing (http://catawbavalleybrewingcompany.com/)

Four Friends Brewing (http://www.fourfriendsbrewing.com/)

Free Range Brewing (http://www.freerangebrewing.com/)

Heist Brewery (http://heistbrewery.com/)

Highland Brewing Company (http://www.highlandbrewing.com/)

Iredell Brewer’s United (http://iredellbrewersunited.blogspot.com/)

Lenny Boy Kombucha (http://discoverlennyboy.com/)

Lonerider Brewing (http://www.loneriderbeer.com/)

Mother Earth Brewing (http://www.motherearthbrewing.com/)

Natty Greene's Brewing (http://www.nattygreenes.com/)

New Belgium Brewing (http://www.newbelgium.com/)

NoDa Brewing (http://www.nodabrewing.com/)

Olde Mecklenburg Brewery (http://www.oldemeckbrew.com/)

Red Oak Brewery (http://www.redoakbrewery.com/)

Skull Camp Brewing (http://www.facebook.com/SkullCampBrewing)

The Duck Rabbit Craft Brewery (http://www.duckrabbitbrewery.com/)

Triple C Brewing Company (http://www.facebook.com/pages/Triple-C-Brewing-Company/298665250171614?sk=wall)

Westbend Brewhouse (http://www.westbendvineyards.com/)

White Street Brewing (http://www.whitestreetbrewing.com/)

Guest Brewers (Out of State)

Brooklyn Brewery (http://brooklynbrewery.com/verify)

Goose Island (http://www.gooseisland.com/)

Hops Brewery (http://www.hopsonline.com/home/openmenu.asp)

RJ Rockers (http://www.rjrockers.com/)

Southern Tier Brewing (http://www.stbcbeer.com/)

Starr Hill (http://www.starrhill.com/)

The event is presented by Historic Rural Hill and sponsored by McIntosh Law Firm, Highland Brewing Company, Bojangles, Beer Connoisseur Magazine, TheFullPint.com, the Charlotte Beer Club, North Carolina Brewer's Guild, Mountain Khakis, Eagle's Nest Outfitters, Bubba's Barbeque, The Kilted Buffalo, Real Yellow Pages, Hauser Rental and Midas Spring Water. Proceeds support the preservation of Historic Rural Hill.

For more than 250 years in history, Rural Hill is located at 4431 Neck Road (off Beatties Ford Road) in Huntersville, 28078. The former homestead of Major John and Violet Davidson, the 265 acre site is maintained and promoted by Rural Hill and features annual events such as the Rural Hill Scottish Festival and Loch Norman Highland Games, the Rural Hill Amazing Maize Maze and the Rural Hill Sheep Dog Trials. Rural Hill Inc. is a non-profit organization supported through membership and donations, and with proceeds from its events utilized for the preservation of historic Rural Hill and its education efforts. For more information on events or for financial support accepted securely online, please visit www.ruralhill.net (http://www.ruralhill.net/).