addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Residence search-Memphis German Club

From: Horst
Sent on: Saturday, October 12, 2013 11:39 PM
Hallo, Memphis German Club!

I am currently searching for a new residence with Mitbewohner (roommates), and I'm hoping the German Club can help me. I am not terribly picky, but I am especially interested in homeowners looking to take in a roommate. Big pluses are a pantry, a bedroom large enough for my queen-sized bed, an absence of bugs, and a willingness to cook and eat together, as well as speak German at home (dafür wäre ich sehr froh!). The closer to the University of Memphis campus, the better. I am willing to compromise on any of these wishes. My price range is $300-$325/month depending on location.

Now a little bit about me. My name is Christian King, but Germans and German students throughout Memphis affectionately know me as Horst. I am 26 years old and a Foreign Languages and Literatures undergraduate at the University of Memphis. My concentrations are German (ich kann Deutsch und ich brauche Übung!), Spanish, and Italian, and I am trying to work out a minor in Arabic. I also study Irish Gaelic and Choctaw. I plan to get a PhD in Minority Language Revitalisation/Sociolinguistics and emigrate back to Ireland where I did my first two years of college. I attend Unity Church of Practical Christianity in Cordova where I am a volunteer youth teacher. I am very calm and quiet as well as alcohol- and drug-free. I have some health conditions that will need to be discussed, but I would say that they are nothing to worry about. I can be rather forgetful and may need reminders from time to time. Most who know me would say that I am easy to get along with and very sweet-natured.

If I sound like I would be a good fit in your home, please email or, if you want to get in touch without emailing the whole list, search the Meetup group for Horst and send me a message. Danke schön!

Sincerely,
Euer Horst

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy