What we're about

2020 has really started out with challenges. Our normal routines are not normal anymore. But that doesn't mean we can't still maintain our health and well being. We just have to be a little more creative. And we have to be a little more "holistic". Health, (being healthy) is not just all physical, it is also mental, spiritual, emotional and social. There is no one magic pill or answer to what can make us healthier, and what works for one person may not work for another. We are all unique and we need to accept, value and celebrate that uniqueness.

The goal for the group is to help us identify for our individual selves what our own individual goals are for "health" and how we can beast achieve them. Events and meetings will be online for right now and hopefully we will be able to meet up in person in the future. We will be having group discussions, guest speakers and online activities.

Upcoming events (1)

Book Chat: Your Second Life Begins When You Realize You Only Have One

This was a recommendation from a friend who said it help to kind of spark ideas for new outlook on life when she was feeling in a rut. Here is the Amazon description: The feel-good #1 bestselling French novel about a woman whose mission to cure her "routine-itis" leads her to lasting joy and true fulfillment, for fans of The Alchemist and Hector and the Search for Happiness. At thirty-eight and a quarter years old, Paris native Camille has everything she needs to be happy, or so it seems: a good job, a loving husband, a wonderful son. Why then does she feel as if happiness has slipped through her fingers? All she wants is to find the path to joy. When Claude, a French Sean Connery look-alike and routinologist, offers his unique advice to help get her there, she seizes the opportunity with both hands. Camille's journey is full of surprising escapades, creative capers, and deep meaning, as she sets out to transform her life and realize her dreams one step at a time... Amazon book link: https://www.amazon.com/Your-Second-Life-Begins-Realize/dp/0525535594

Past events (2)

Let's get to know each other

Online event

Photos (5)