Note: It’s not currently possible to leave a Meetup group from Mobile Web.

Belonging to a Meetup group allows you to RSVP for events, receive notifications for that group, and participate in communication and activities for that group - both online and offline.


Join a Meetup

Desktop & Mobile Web

- Click on the card of the Meetup group
- Click Join us! on the homepage of the Meetup group

Android App

- Tap on the Meetup group card
- Tap the icon next to Join

iOS App

- Tap on the Meetup group card
- Tap on Group Info and select Join us.

After you request to join a Meetup group, you may be prompted to answer some profile questions. Depending on the settings for the Meetup group, you’ll either be added as a new member immediately or will be notified of your membership once the organizer approves your request.



Leave a Meetup

Sometimes a Meetup group just isn’t the right fit. Leaving a Meetup group will unsubscribe you from all notifications for that group and will prevent you from RSVPing to Meetups. You can always rejoin a Meetup group in the future if you change your mind.

Desktop Web

- Head to the homepage of the Meetup group you’d like to leave
- Hover over the My Profile drop-down menu
- Select Leave this group
- On the next page, you’ll have the option to write a note to the organizer explaining why you’re leaving
- Click Leave the Group

Android App & iOS App

- Head to the homepage of the Meetup group you’d like to leave
- Tap the three dots icon in the upper right hand corner
- Select Leave group from the popup menu